Help our family with the large garden and around the house in Marbehan, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young family of 5, with 3 kids aged from 1 to 5 years old. We live in a lovely house surrounded by meadows and forests. Our house is 2 km away from a village with some facilities: small supermarket, pharmacy, doctors, schools and, most importantly, a train station with direct trains to Bruxelles and Luxembourg. We are not a farm, but we have a large garden where we grow fruit trees, a reasonable large vegetables garden, 2 chickens and 2 goats. We are very close to a large forest, which is nice for walking and biking. We are situated in the South of Belgium, in the region called "Gaume". Luxembourg and France are about 30 km from our home.

    We traveled about one year by bike some years ago, but we'd like now to have the world coming to us!

    We can host one or two persons, who'd like to share our summertime with us! We are both working part-time and will be at home in August 2018.

    We are French-speaking, but we can speak English and (in a lesser extent) Spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are looking for meeting new people and share good moments together. Usually in summertime, we like walking, doing activities with the kids, biking, hosting friends, and working in our house and the garden.

    We renovated our house some years ago but there are still plenty of works to finish in the house and in the garden. So you could learn by yourselves some construction techniques (wood furniture construction, ...) and we can discuss about eco-renovation and insulation. We love gardening and we used to produce our own vegetables for a long time, so you could definitely learn about vegetables growing with us.

    You could also learn open-source system (linux) and programming, especially in cartography (it's my job and my passion).

    If you're English or Spanish speaking, you could learn French, especially with the kids! We'd be happy to improve our English/Spanish/... speaking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on what you like, you could help us with:
    *️️ playing with the kids
    *️️ gardening: growing vegetables; collect vegetables, wash and prepare them for storage; hay-making (manually with a scythe, not a tractor!); lawn mowing; ...
    *️️ wood logging: we have to process about 10m³ of wood (sawing, storing) each year
    *️️ wood construction (inside or outside)
    *️️ dry stone wall building: it is a specific technique of building walls without concrete. We plan to build about 20 m of wall.
    *️️ wall painting
    *️️ cooking for the family
    *️️ housekeeping

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Basically, you'll share our house. There is a large private room for hosts. We'll share the bathroom and the kitchen. A second shower might be ready in the summer. There is internet at home.

    We'll eat together, and probably share the cooking service (we don't expect from you that you'll cooking everyday!)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can host people from one week up to one month. Our house is easily accessible by train. You'll have a bike to move to the station or elsewhere. We are 2.5 hours from Bruxelles, 40 min. from Luxembourg. We live within a lovely region with some activities during the summer (small festivals, markets, ...).

    We used to host several warmshowers bikers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 284934578144