Help out on our countryside farm and learn about raising ducks In Valgamaa, Southern Estonia

Country

Estland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Things to do for fun:
    Go visit Estonian special features: bogs/mires/forests for beautiful views, berries, mushrooms, swim in refreshing bog-lakes.
    Go camping/fishing near beautiful lakes, rivers.
    Have an experience in wonderful Estonian sauna culture - visit Sauna centers with many different saunas in Tartu.
    Enjoy the free nights out in the best (student) town in Estonia.

    Things to do as work:
    Take care of farm birds; growing ducklings; cooking and cleaning; painting, restoring an old farmhouse walls(very simple!); gardening; repair the house, other repairs; setting up farm social media accounts; bless me with ideas, etc.

    Things to learn/exchange:
    I speak English, Russian, Estonian & learning Russian, German, Chinese.
    Have experiences with growing different animals(rabbits, sheeps, goats, pigs, horses, cows, turkeys, geese, guinea fowls, egg-type chickens, meat-type chickens, breed-chickens - the ones that are grown for their looks, different breeds of ducks).
    I have education on farm bird growing.
    Also on experience/knowledge on other fields: technology, computers, mechanics, security systems, fisheries, etc.

    I have done different martial arts for years and i am interested in Asian culture and more spiritual mentality.

    * Stay in house, private room, up to 2 people.
    * Free Wifi available.
    * 1 mountain bike available.

    If interested, i can give you more information quickly on WhatsApp.

    Extra, to free accomodation and free food, can help with visiting beautiful nature in here, camping near a beautiful lake or river, visit small music festivals that happen a lot in Estonia and give a tour in the best and friendliest city in Estonia - Tartu!

    If you are planning staying long term and have learned how to handle everything here, then i might ask you to take care of the household by yourself and leave for few days if that is suitable.

    This is not a proper business yet, just starting with this idea of countryside free-range organic bird farm and cannot yet provide monetary compensation for work 5h per day currently, but if there are good skills and will to do more work, then i'm sure that we can make mutual agreements on that subject too...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Visitors can learn about local culture and Estonian life in the countryside. I have learned speciality of bird growing at school for 1.5 years and have experiences with them for 4 years, so - happy to share that knowledge and experiences.
    Also happy to improve Your English skills and teach Estonian if anyone is interested. And can practice German and Russian together.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Welcome help with taking care of different kinds of birds from their day 0(incubation(both:natural and artificial), growing ducklings, mixing different feeds, watering, collecting eggs, cleaning), gardening, building fences, cleaning the yard and barn, repairing house(painting, simple repairs).
    Cooking and cleaning is very-very-very much appriciated also!
    Any idea how to make this place better and more beautiful is welcome!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Estonian: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Estonian, Russian, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A warm room with bed in a house.
    Food is free and anyone can cook whatever they want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Estonia is famous for its bogs and there are tons of those... in 20km radius we have 4 of them to visit.
    Near here are The Ruins of Helme castle that are more than 500 years old. Next to it are sand caves that people used to live in hundreds years ago.
    Airports Tallinn(Estonian) and Riga(Latvia) are the same distance from farm so there is not much difference which one you want to land on if coming with plane.
    Also can pick you up from Tartu, Valga/Valka(Est/Lat) or Valmiera(Latvia). Rare cases from Tallinn.
    Little town Tõrva with bus traffic is pretty close(7km) from here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    4G router with free WiFI ~ 20Mbps

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes, unless they are aggressive towards birds.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283921817638