Join a couple living off-grid and help with goats and DIY in Marsh Lake, Yukon, Canada

  • Bisher 82 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for people who like goats (animals in general), farming and living off-grid. At the moment our farm is still in the growing phase and we hope it will be a profitable venture someday. We are raising goats under challenging conditions, sometimes goats get butchered on the farm and the meat will be sold. We are building a farm as well as working off the farm.

    We are a couple with already four grown children. Our 22 years old daughter is living with us in the house. The others live in Vancouver and Whitehorse, from time to time they come visit us at the farm, so that we can spend time with our granddaughter.

    Daily business is doing general farm chores and taking care of the animals: Feeding our goats, chicken and dogs, cuddle them if they want to and make sure they are all fine and happy. We need some help with building things for example maintaining the barn and the fences. We have a portable sawmill for milling lumber.

    If living a self sustained lifestyle and farming interests you and you have some skills you are willing to share, we’d love to have you stay for awhile.

    For us it’s really important that the workawayers are happy at our place and that we have good communications. We want you to feel welcome and be part of our family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Yukon is an iconic place to explore. Mount Sima is just a 20 minutes drive away where you can go skiing and snowboarding in winter. Whitehorse is a nice city with some museums, cafés, cute shops in downtown and the Canada Game Center with a swimming pool and other indoor sport activities. Around Whitehorse there are a lot of activities you can do for example canoeing on the Yukon River, hiking in the mountains around and Alaska is just a couple for hours away. From October to April you also have a chance to see the northern lights.

    We love to meet new people from all around the world and learn from spending time with each other. We can show you how to do general farm work and are open to new ideas.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need someone who doesn’t mind being outside a lot and being around animals, specifically goats. Skills in building barn/ shed/ feeder construction would be greatly appreciated. Our house also needs someone who can help with the minor chaos within, a few hours would do it, if you’re willing to cook dinner, even better.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can understand a small amount of German and French and am willing to work around language barriers

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In summer (April to September) we can accommodate workawayers in a tiny self-made cabin which we call the „treehouse“ and a campervan that is connected to plumbing with a flush toilet (both suitable for two people). The workawayers have access to the main house with a bathroom and shower, plus a kitchen, dining and living room.

    For the winter months we also have a bedroom with two beds inside the house.

    
We would like to share meals, and provide the food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live near Whitehorse, Yukon with an international airport. Car rentals are available, if you want to go exploring for a few days. Activities in the land of the midnight sun are limitless. It’s a great place to be, check it out.

    We hope to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We are off grid but can provide a power connection if needed

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283831117175

Feedback (18)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)























Prince Edward Island quiet and peaceful living on the Ocean, Canada
Help us with gardening, yard and pool maintenance on Denman Island, Canada