Volunteer to empower communities through literacy in Kampala, Uganda

Country

Uganda

aktualisiert  

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers out there, I am Joel Lutwama aged 38, I am addicted to adventurous lifestyle that includes reading and traveling. I like teamwork and largely dedicate plenty of my time to community welfare through Volunteering.
    At a moment, our organization has no permanent paid staff but depends majorly on 5 Volunteers who facilitate our community empowerment program through conducting free Literacy sessions to 5 different classes of 15-25 members twice a week for 4-6 months in the peri urban areas of Kampala. We shall interact freely with workawayers as we share knowledge, cultural and work experiences. In this opportunity Workawayers, will be utilised to teach any skills forexample baking, computer use, business training or any other skill to our community literacy class comprised of youth, women and members from refugee community.
    Since we a new NGO, we still lack much more expertise in documentation, monitoring, evaluation and publication of our weekly, monthly and annual activities thus we kindly call for workwayers to assist us here.

    I understand that learning is an experience acquired through exchange of knowledge from people of different origins, and backgrounds hence from this working relationship, I and the entire staff wish to learn different skills from the visitors.
    In this workchange program, the workwayers will need not to buy food because we shall provide it freely. Our food is basically served with fresh vegetables. No fee will be charged from workawayers though we advise them to carry some money to facilitate leisure and tour arrangements.

    I have a family of four children aged 9 years, 7 years, 4 years and 2 years. Together with my wife, we live with them though during school times, some go to boarding schools. They are so jolly and welcoming.
    You will love living with my organization comrades, their family and my family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will explore the interesting art and various cultural practices of the natives, learn new places through exploring, experience living in different communities amidst exposure to strange but tasty and fresh food stuffs and free accommodation.
    We shall teach the workwayer a new indigenous language (Luganda).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Since we are still a young NGO, we lack much. We are seeking Volunteers who have expertise in documentation, project proposal writing skills and planning, fundraising strategies, help with publications, website, and social media updating. We shall be grateful to learn from these workawayers.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Home. We share a home with a traveller. I am married with 4 children. 3 go to school. We have no food restrictions . We have no pets. We provide a special room for the workawayer. If it's a couple, then we provide a room in a hotel just opposite to our office.

    We shall offer free variety of indigenous food to the workwayers through out the stay. However, their taste & preference will be considered.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Helpers will be accompanied in case they wish to explore community in the neighborhood or far. The distance between our office and home is a 30 minutes walk.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 279359598219