Join our family and enjoy a spectacular beach location in Victoria - Australia



Bisher 55 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Would you like to spend Easter at the world class and iconic Festival 8-11th April 2020? And also stay in our home in an iconic beach location 2 hours from Melbourne?

    Hi, my name is Lynne. I am a sole parent to the wonderful (and nearly) 9 year old Lulu. Currently we live on the Bellarine Peninsular about 2 hours from Melbourne but I've lived all over Australia and in many other countries. Before becoming a mum I traveled extensively for both work and cultural experiences. Previously I produced music festivals, managed arts and community projects, and for the last 8 years have been a full time parent. Generally we have a simple but wonderful life, enjoying the beach, bike riding, , cooking, growing vegetables, dancing, singing, art listening to music, go paddle boarding, enjoy reading, drawing and dog walking.

    I am looking for a wonderful person to come along with myself and Lulu while I work at an iconic Festival which has been moved to the Easter weekend. I will be working on a community art project for the week leading up to the actual festival. You are invited to work on the art project and take part in all festival activities.

    In the weeks leading up to the festival you are welcome stay at our old beach house in January 2020 to help me out with Lulu, and our Australian Cattle Dog Coco as well as around the house and get to know us while I'm working on my part of the festival project . We live walking distance to the beach, with a marine park, small fishing village and bike trails close by. You will have plenty of flexibility to explore t in your free time.

    We will be traveling to the Festival on Monday 6th April for the project set up - so am looking for daily child/care from a responsible and child friendly person(s). We will leave the site on Monday 13th April.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is on the traditional meeting and ceremony grounds of the Dja Dja Warrung and Waddawarung Clans of the Kulin Nations. The Aboriginal Traditional Owners create the Karrung Larr (Bark Hut Camp) and host many traditional workshops and talks throughout the festival. This is an opportunity to spend time with and learn more about Aboriginal Australian people.

    We live in a regional fishing/farming coastal region with a beautiful, pristine natural environment - lots of native Australian birds and local marine life to see, with coastal walks, bike tracks, snorkeling and swimming

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I need help with my child, dog, around the house and in the garden for up to one month in January - including being festival nanny for a weekend at an electronic music Festival in bushland Victoria

    Is this you?

    • Love and really enjoy spending time with children?
    • Have experience looking after children?
    - Like music and art festivals
    - Like community art projects
    - like the beach/nature
    • Can manage a daily child friendly routine that includes some art, reading, exploring,
    - help out with childcare at festival for a weekend
    •Self sufficient, patient, kind, and caring.
    - Reliable, sensible and safe
    - OK to camp in Australian bushland - it should be good weather but may get cold at night
    - Like/open to many types of music and can cope with a weekend of alternative dance music/diverse friendly festival audience

    In exchange for daily childcare and help you would receive;
    - room and board at our beach house (if you join us before/after the festival)
    •Free trip including entry to the iconic and sold out Festival (tent and bedding provided)
    - Participate in a regional community art project
    - free time to explore the entire festival program
    •free time to explore and participate in our local beach area (if you choose to stay with us as well)
    •A quiet Australian beach experience and unique festival camping in Australian bush land

    Feel free to email me for more information or with a description of yourself and why you feel this opportunity is right for you. I will then set up a skype interview.

    We are looking forward to hearing from you soon!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We will be glamping in the family area. You will be 'glamping' in a bell tent with comfy mattress and clean bedding. There are showers and toilets in the camp. The festival market has a huge variety of delicious food stalls and cafes. We are conveniently camped close to the Lifestyle, Indigenous, Market and Children's areas.

    If you also come to the Beach- we live in an old school beach house 200m from the water. You will have a private room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Festival weekend - In your free time you are welcome to enjoy the whole festival program - music, art, workshops, indigenous Aboriginal culture.

    At the Beach house - lots of amazing wild life and marine life, coastal walks. There is a local bus service to Geelong where you can jump on a train to Melbourne. Close to Great Ocean Road and Surf Coast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 276256241344