Looking for a Spanish speaking companion who can help with my yard and garden in Vancouver, BC Canada



Bisher 34 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We are a couple in our 50s, we live just outside the beautiful city of Vancouver, BC Canada in the city of Langley on a 3 acre property. We have two shepherds and a cat.
    We would love to host a Spanish speaking volunteer (or a couple) to help us with our garden and yard and to be my conversational partner so I can improve my Spanish. If you are not a couple but are travelling on your own, I prefer a female volunteer.
    Non smoker please.
    Minimum stay is one week, but long term preferred.
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area : There is plenty to do in the area such as hiking, mountain climbing, canoeing, cycling, fishing in the river, exploring our little town of Fort Langley.
    Beautiful British Columbia is a place to see nature! Harrison hot springs, Bridal water falls, Cultus lake, White rock beach and other parks. It takes from 30 min to 1 hour drive mostly anywhere from my house. We are about 45 min. drive to downtown Vancouver. We live about 15 min. drive to the USA border.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I need a person or two who will be spending four hours a day, five days a week doing everything with me and speaking only in Spanish. Sometimes we will clean the yard, sometimes we will cook our meal together, sometimes we will do shopping. In other words I need a conversational partner for everyday life. You do not have to teach me, but you should talk and ask questions.
    We can discuss your workaway hours later. It can be mornings or evenings.
    I will not be speaking with you in English, so if you come here to practice your English, my place is probably not the best choice for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Bright, fully furnished rancher - it is a private guest house with queen size bed in the bedroom, private bathroom, private kitchen and living room. No TV. There is no interenet in the rancher, but you are welcome to use wifi internet on a big comfortable deck at the main house.
    Breakfast is included, but not the other meals. We will do shopping together as a part of your workaway and you can either eat out or buy ingredients and cook at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live close to Vancouver and other cities, but there is no bus stop nearby. I can give you a ride to the nearest bus station, but the most effective way to explore British Columbia is to rent a car.
    I enjoy being active and can take you anywhere I go outside the workaway hours. Vancouver's salsa clubs, Stanley park, festivals, museums etc.
    If you like salsa dancing, you would definitely be happy, because I go there very often and you are welcome to join me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 274357793448