Join our family for language exchange in Trieste, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a host family during the summer holidays, we are new to this experience and we would like to schedule for summer 2021. We would love a long experience like 2-3 months, but we can also consider shorter experiences. We are a family of 4 people: Cristina, Andrea, Valentina e Chiara.
    We would like to host a young lady of native English language for a cultural exchange and for teaching English. knowledge of Spanish would be an asset.
    We love to travel to learn about new cultures, but unfortunately like everyone for the past year we could not do it.
    We are a sports family. This summer in August for 15/20 days we would like to travel in Italy and we would love to do it together.
    We really like animals and we have three cats and a little dog.
    We, Cristina and Andrea, work full time, we both speak English for work.
    Valentina is 15 years old and attends the first year of high school (human sciencies lyceum), she likes music and theater. She sings and takes an acting class. She likes to experiment in cooking vegetarian and vegan dishes (she is celiac). She likes nature and walking in the countryside. She is very thoughtful and loves tranquility.
    She is passionate about travel to meet new people and cultural exchanges. She speaks English well (B2.2 level)
    Chiara is 13 years old, attends middle school, she is sports , she likes basketball (she trains 5 days a week). She really likes animals, she respects them in everything, so she’s been a vegetarian since she was 8. She is very sociable and outgoing and loves to be in the company of her friends. She speaks school English and would like to learn Spanish as well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are available to teach Italian and the basics of Latin. Trieste is a beautiful seaside town on the border with Slovenia, it offers the opportunity to spend days at the beach, take long walks, bike rides ( we offer the bike for the whole period). there is one of the most beautiful sunsets on the sea in Italy.

    Exchange of culinary experiences

    We usually spend the weekend in the seaside towns near Trieste as Grado, Lignano, Bibione, or in the mountains of the Julian Alps or in Austria in Bad Kleinkircheim, where there are famous spas.
    Some weekends we go to Venice which is 2 hours away from Trieste.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Spend the day with the girls for Cultural Exchange, Teaching and practicing English language (and if possible also Spanish)
    Kindness and a lot of sympathy.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Latin: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    single room, with a single bed (sofà-bed), with window, private toilette, shared shower. Towels and hairdrayer available.
    The room and the bathroom are cleaned from the house keeper almost every day.
    Bicycle available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the city center with public transport available close to the flat. We live in an apartment of 150 sq.m. on the top floor with two large terraces.
    Trieste is in a center position for exploring Venice, Slovenia (Bled, Lubljana) Croazia.
    The central train station si less than 10 minutes by bus from our apartment. The bus is 2 minutes far. The Seaside beach is 20 minutes by bus or 30 minutes by bicycle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267337114195