Come and be part of renovation projects at historical pilot’s hotel in Vainode, Latvia

Country

Lettland

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! I’m Janis(39), I’m living in west Latvia in small village called Vainode.
    I like to express myself in creating space around myself. I’m a carpenter by profession, I’m maintaining small car service to get incomes for renovating the house.

    Several years ago I returned to Latvia to make my own little dream come true. I bought a land with an abandoned house that was built as a hotel for pilots after WW2. Historically there were other similar buildings for the same purpose, but only this one survived. A lot of reconstruction has been done till this moment. I’ve completely renovated few rooms in 2nd floor, built a fireplace, changed windows, doors, electricity, water system, renovated furniture, planted few trees in garden. We have vegetable garden and flowerbeds. I also have a collaboration with Christian community and in charity we offer clothes for everyone who are in need. My vision is to welcome guests here, that they have a place to celebrate, gather inside and outside. Camping, backyard movie nights, crafts fair in garden, small festivals in summer for communities etc.

    Generally I’m focusing on reconstruction of inside. It would be amazing to have few helping hands that could join me to create this space and open it for people.

    I need help with:
    A-Z renovating house, gardening and other tasks

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I’ll try to teach you how to renovate house etc
    I like to play guitar, we have drums and two pianos. There will be bike available that you can use. We live in rural so there’s a lot of nature to enjoy. If you like to go see capital Riga there are public transport from Grobiņa(50km).
    shopping, beaches, concerts,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would be happy if you can help with renovating the house, painting, gardening and other tasks

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer you 2-3 meals per day, room in our guest house, there are also a lot of space in our garden for tent during the summer

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Places nearby:
    0.7km Top (grocery store)
    2,5 km Volzbaha kalns (Volzbaha wievpoint, in winter time you can snowboard here, the ride is super short though)
    4km Vaiņode manor
    6km Lielbātas avots (Lielbāta natural spring watter)
    Lakes and rivers to swim.

    Closest city: Priekule (17km)
    Shopping, beaches, market, bars, concerts, cinema, restaurants: Liepāja (60km // 1h20m with bus)
    Transport from Liepāja to Riga (3h by bus)

    For public transport use 1188.lv

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267177587758