Help a fellow traveler fixup a 1970s Chevy motorhome in Bellingham, Washington, USA

Country

USA

new host  

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.12.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello all!
    I am a fellow traveler that is needing some help on a build out while I am at my home base this winter. I recently purchased an 18ft 1970s Chevy motorhome that is in need of some love and care. I am ready to take on any project that comes my way but I currently don't have the knowledge to do so on my own. I'm looking for a skilled handy (wo)man to lend a friendly hand and teach me as we go!

    I'm open and flexible - send me a message and we can work something out that fits both of our needs!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    No matter where I travel, Bellingham is still one of my favorite places on the planet. Its a young and active town a short drive away from everything beautiful! Skiing or snowboarding at Mt. Baker, exploring the San Juan Islands, eating your way around Seattle and Vancouver BC. There are many lakes and forests around with hiking trails, dog parks or a place to sit and read. In town theres music every night, incredible bay views, top notch food&drinks and the very sweetest and most welcoming community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This list is ever changing and growing, typical for an old camper van, but to start...

    there's some old water damage to assess and repair
    hook up solar panels
    (gas) engine maintenance
    replace linoleum and carpet
    maybe some painting

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You've got options! Either staying in the RV or on my cabin cruiser power boat in the marina. Both tiny homes but cozy and comfortable. You will have a double bed, refrigerator, stove, sink, toilet, heater... the basics for daily wellbeing.

    And of course am happy to provide snacks and cold (or warm depending on the weather) beverages while we work on the project together!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I don't expect these projects to take too long, especially with two of us working hard. You'll have lots of time to explore. You'll have access to a bicycle and I can provide some rides around town (depending on my work schedule). I'm very flexible and want to make sure this is mutually beneficial. I'm open and appreciate communication.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week (and flexible)

Cozy Waterfront Tiny Home Living (my boat!)
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267112559613