1 / 3
aktualisiert  

Looking for a super DIY person fo help with my eco project in Aveyron, France

  • Bisher 24 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Hélène ; I am in my 50's, with a teen age daughter
    I bought my place 21 years ago and have since tried to renovate it (buildings and outside - 2ha), while i was working in the field of aid to development and humanitarian affairs.

    I have always been involved in sustainable agriculture and food security, and aim at applying what i have learnt during my work-life to my farm, particularly when it comes to agro-ecology.

    I have a passion for plants and herbs, and have followed several training on the topic. I am starting slowly to develop a medicinal herbs farm while welcoming guests in my two little gîtes.
    There is still lots to do inside and outside the buildings before i can be a real farmer, and help would be more than welcome. I'd be happy to share what i know of plants, of the aid world, and the recipe of ivy soap ;) with workawayers.

    We have three adooorable pets: Babou our she-dog, Camomille and Cosmos the she-cats, and i plan to have free range chicken, Indian runner ducks and Ouessant sheep as soon as their houses are ready, and for the building of which i'd love a hand !.

    The property is being renovated with organic - and as much as possible locally sourced - materials, and it is my overall approach to have as little as possible a footprint on the environment (although my house is tooooo big !) as possible. Food at home is mostly organic, and we eat little meat, bought from local farmers.

    The place is a beautiful set of 4 19th century stone buildings on the slope of a hill. The view is magnificent, always changing with sun, clouds, fog coming up the hill... lots of magic here ! There are 2 ha around the house, 1 of which is totally wild, the other one sort of under control !
    I planted an orchard 5 years ago but got some old fruit trees. I also have a small vegetable garden and of course my field of medicinal plants which covers roughly 500 m2, including a small glass green-house

    It is very quiet, 2 km away from the first village, one better likes the sound of silence here !
    Having your own vehicle (car, motorbike, bike but beware of steep slopes in the area) is paramount. I work very long hours every day, work on week-end markets and will not be able to take you out whenever you want.

    The maximum stay at my place is 15 days.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am French. Speak French obviously ! and am pretty fluent in English with some basics German and Spanish.
    I spent 25 year working (and traveling in many countries) in the field of humanitarian aid and development work, and am totally into medicinal herbs, so i could share the little i know and give some tips on how to get into/understand better either world !

    In addition, i am living in the countryside, but very close to a former coal-mining area, and to the Way of St James, and to Conques Basilica, and to the Musée Soulages in Rodez, and many more cultural sites, so there is lots to see and learn around here !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In 20 years, one can do a lot, and lots has been done, but loooooots remain to be done inside and outside the house to "fix" things : cleaning the garden, getting rid of bushes, brambles and the like, building a chicken house, a sheep house, fixing and installing fencing, repairing dry stone walls, weeding the existing plants/flower beds, installing a system of roof water recuperation (gutters are already installed), preparing the beds for the medicinal plants, building a glass-house, etc.

    I am also very keen on gaining autonomy with regards to water and energy ; I'd love to hear ideas on how to do that in theory and... in practice !

    I have the following urgent needs :
    - to build (from reclaimed wood) a shelter for my future chicken/ducks and one for my future sheep.
    - to create a kitchen lab for transforming my plantes
    - to create simple rooms in the main barn
    - to install rain catchment containers
    - to do some (small) masonry works with lime (no cement here)
    - to build shelters for parking the cars and sheltering an old caravan (reclaimed wood)
    - etc.

    In a word, super DIY-person welcome ! ;).

    Love of farming/gardening/life outside is indispensable.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am always happy to learn more languages, more about other cultures, and i can definitely help in French, and in English !

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayer will be accommodated in a (heated of course) separate bed room in the family house, and will have access to a bathroom (shower and toilet).

    Food will be provided, and most of the meals prepared, but i'd expect a "regular" help in the house (un/dressing the table, cleaning the dishes, cleaning of the bedroom and bathroom, etc.).
    Cooking meals/dishes from workawayer's place of origin would be sweet and very much appreciated !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned, there are many things to see around here, but the region is isolated and rather hilly so distances can quickly become....long !
    An autonomous motored means of transportation is indispensable.
    There is no TV at home, but reading, listening to music, playing cards and table games, and enjoying the silence.. or having lively discussions are regulars.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any motorhome can fit in my property ; the size of the vehicle would determine where in the property it'd be parked.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267112126712

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Create biodiversity and cultural exchange in Curemonte, in one of the most beautiful regions of France
Join in with house renovation projects in a beautiful natural environment near the sea in Quiberon, France