Hilf uns mit Gartenarbeit und rund ums Schlösschen in Poitou Charentes, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 159 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    308

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,

    We are an Australian family but living in the beautiful country side of France in our mini chateau. We love to meet people from all over the world and learn about different cultures.

    We have a property in the Poitou Charentes region. our house is near a river and there are lots of walking and bike tracks in our area.
    bikes available for you to borrow if you would like.

    We have miniature sheep, a cat, a rabbit, a dog and chickens.

    We have a permaculture garden, pear and cherry trees and eat primarily homegrown organic foods. We aim to provide a variety of tasty home cooked meals.


    CURRENT PROJECTS

    - gardening/mowing
    - expanding our permaculture garden plot
    - collecting fruits and veges for preserving
    - small rock walls
    - pointing stonework
    - landscaping
    - painting work
    - electrical work
    - mounting kitchen cupboards
    - building built in wardrobes
    - general help with renovation

    We are flexible about the days and hours within the day that suits you and us - open to discuss this upon arrival :)

    If you are an enthusiastic, self motivated, skilled or hands on type of person/people willing to help with the general DIY jobs around the property, we would be happy to welcome you into our home. You would have your own room with access to your own bathroom and wi-fi internet access :)

    We are open minded and flexible.....

    Languages spoken in our home are English, french and Portuguese

    Don't hesitate to contact us.....look forward to meeting you :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - gardening/mowing
    - mounting kitchen cupboards
    - doing a cement slab
    - building small rock walls
    - pointing stonework
    - driveway and landscaping
    - painting
    - electrical jobs
    - general help with renovation
    - collecting fruits and veges for preserving
    - basic music tuition for our children, if you know how to play an instrument. just a little bit a day :)
    - weeding / pruning
    - renovating front iron gate

    obviously you wouldn't have to do all of these things. we match the jobs with your abilities :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    spare room :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your spare time.......We have lots of walks and bike tracks around our place.

    We live in a little village of 1045 people. although it is a small village we are not too isolated as there is a pharmacy, a restaurant, corner store, bakery, library, hairdresser doctor and post office.

    Then there is a bigger town 11 km away with everything. we live an hour away from the 'venice verte', 45 minutes from the 'Puy du Fou', 50 minutes from 'Futuroscope', 30 minutes from 'Parc de la Vallee', 10 minutes from 'bressuire aquatic centre'.

    Any of these places can be looked up on the internet if you would like to know more about them.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 266746337367