Help us to get our garden in shape in the Charente region of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired ex military couple living in the Charente region of France. Having bought a house with a large garden five years ago we have been renovating and ‘tidying’ ever since. We both enjoy the area, learning the language, gardening, walking, cycling, swimming (we do have a pool) history (lots of that round here!) singing (I run a local choir) films and music. We have two well behaved dogs and several chickens. It’s very quiet here, very relaxing, the countryside is quite lovely, it’s clean, lots of wildlife, insect and birdlife.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the Charente in France and have immersed ourselves in French life and culture. We have beautiful chateau villages close by. Medieval towns, various rivers and big centres such as Poitiers and Angouleme. We often have dinners and so on with our French friends so if you are looking to learn French, practice French or learn about the culture we can offer some experience of that. There is a lot of WW2 history in these parts especially in regard to the various resistance groups.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Having bought a house with 2acres of previously formally planted shrubs and trees, I have need of someone to help get it in shape for next year. We are looking for someone who is physically able to help cut back, prune and tidy. Who can help with keeping hedges in shape and clearing brush and overgrown areas. You don’t need to be an expert in identifying shrubs/trees etc, although some knowledge would be handy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own very large and comfortable room, with a French bed, wardrobe and dresser. A private shower room is also available. Free WiFi. Sharing of our household meals is definitely an option.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you can help with the gardening for a few hours a day there will then be time free to explore the area, as you wish. You will need your own car as we are nowhere near public transport. We have two children in their late twenties both of whom live and work in the Uk. We have a slightly mad household really......busy all day and then ‘crash’ with a good book or some tv for the evening if we are not at friends or then with us. We do try and live as ‘carefully’ as we can, recycling, upcycling etc, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 264665527431