Help out with kids and some housework in beautiful Stratford Ontario - Looking for longer term



Bisher 161 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    I live in Stratford, Ontario with my two sons (2 and 5 years). I have a degree in developmental psychology and work from home doing research. My job allows me to have a flexible schedule, but it also means a lot of work so it would be great to have a little help. I've been doing workaway for many years and it has been an amazing experience, however, my children are always sad to see the people leave after only one month so I'm hoping to find someone who would be willing to come for a longer period of time (preferably 4 months or more) and possibly could start in August. I know this is not ideal for most people traveling, but I would make sure to show you all of the sites around Ontario and if time permits, even do some longer trips to Kingston, Ottawa, and Montreal.

    We moved to the beautiful town of Stratford, Ontario last year. The town is world famous for the Shakespeare Festival Theatre, and more recently, for being the hometown of Justin Bieber. While we live in town within walking distance to everything, we have a "country like" back yard with a river and lots of green space. We spend a lot of time outdoors, especially in the summer. The main tasks I need help with would include playing with kids, helping with the housework and a bit of gardening.

    I am a Canadian citizen but am also an Austrian citizen and speak German as my first language. I would really appreciate someone who also speaks German that could give my sons some more exposure to the German language.

    We are open to hosting a family, especially one with kids similar in age to ours.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Stratford with its world famous for the Festival Theatre (only a 20 minute walk from the house) is a very popular destination with lots of things to do. Things to do include walking, riding your bike or renting a paddle boat to check out the beautiful Avon River, going shopping or trying out the delicious restaurants in the downtown, spending an evening in one of Stratford's 4 theatres.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    My job does allow some flexibility in schedule. In the summer I will have some time off so the schedule would change from week to week. Starting in September my oldest son will be in school all day and my younger son will be in daycare for the mornings. So I would primarily need someone who can take care of him in the afternoons and help out with housework otherwise. You would have most mornings, and all evenings and weekends off. On some weekends we would also be happy to take you on longer trips to see Ontario.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a 4 bedroom house. You would have your own bedroom and would share the bathroom with the kids. There is also possibly an opportunity for a completely separate living space with private bathroom if that is preferred, but that space still needs to be setup. I would be happy to offer a vehicle when available. We have bicycles available to use, bus service, and trains that run to other cities (London, Toronto).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are about 30 min. from Kitchener-Waterloo, 1 hour from London and 1hour and 45min. from Toronto. There are lots of sights to see and things to do. We would be happy to offer a vehicle when it is available and however most things are in walking distance and there is also access to the bus as well as trains. We have lots of room in the house and would love to have a family stay with us, especially one with children of similar age to ours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 259517273148