We're looking for volunteers that can assist with getting ready for Christmas and helping on our small lifestyle farm in the Wairarapa. New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    266

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for friendly, helpful workawayers to be a part of our family at Christmas time. We need help with the gardens (weeding, watering, trimming etc) and spring cleaning the house ready for a big traditional family Christmas where we expect you to join in be a part of it too. Help set up our Christmas tree and share your Christmas traditions with us by baking your favourite dish if you feel like it. We take time during the Christmas holidays to take our work awayers to local sights... New Year camping, Patuna Chasm, winery visits, Pukaha Mount Bruce.

    We are a busy family of 5 (kids are 11, 10 and 7) that live on an 8 1/2 acre lifestyle block with a few livestock i.e. cows, sheep, chickens, guinea fowl, cats and dogs. We prefer organic and natural but don't always practice what we preach due to time constraints.

    We love the outdoor life whether it's out and about, or in the garden, tending to the animals or just relaxing and socialising with friends and family outside in the sun.

    Mum, Robyne is a born and bred Kiwi and Dad Rene, is from South Africa so we have a nice similar cultural blend and we enjoy foreign company and learning about other cultures and traditions. We have both traveled a lot, and so we love and value our workaways to come and share their culture with us and our children - language, stories, cooking and music etc.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to share our culture with you and we are flexible about personal time off if all the jobs are done. We have some lovely forest walks nearby and also wineries and cafes a short drive away.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're looking for volunteers with initiative who can see what needs doing - who can easily fit into our very busy household, reading with the kids, helping care for the livestock, build livestock shelters or sheds, tend to the vege garden, lawn mowing, trimming hedges, fixing electric fences, painting and general maintenance around the property. There's plenty to do and with 3 kids close to the same age, we sometimes need a patient but firm adjudicator. Having said that, our children are loving, honest, keen to learn and want to know all about you and where you are from and how you live. They'll want you to read books and play cards, sing to them (or have you listen to them sing - eek). They want to listen to your stories (not all of them have to be real) and tell you some of their own. But it's not all about the kids, sometimes we'll want to take you somewhere different that you won't have seen before, or sit up late and share grown up stories.... have a glass of wine over a nice meal and talk about what a fun (or otherwise) day we had.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a spare room that is separate from the main house so you would get privacy if needed. (it's not hotel flash but we can make it comfortable). We expect our workawayers to be a part of the family, which means eating what we eat at our meal times.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Wairarapa has a lot to offer and see. Some of the most scenic beaches in the country, some beautiful walks in the mountain forest ranges, vineyards. Summer in the "Rapa" is generally beautiful and hot. We also have some cavern walks (look up Patuna Chasm on the internet), plenty of cafes and wineries about 1/2 drive away.

    We're a friendly well travelled couple who love our home, animals and lifestyle and are keen to share this with like minded exciting people. We think our kids would love to meet travellers and learn about other cultures. In exchange for a bit of work you will become part of the family. Have a good feed (that you may have cooked?) , a bottle of wine, a good chat and enjoy our hospitality.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 257822518594