Experience village life - a family community with large garden and restoration project near Halle, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two families living in the small village Rieda close to the city of Halle in central Germany. Our aim is to share life and resources to a large extend and to vitalize the local village community. The Hofmüller family with their 4 kids is living in the old parish house which they bought in 2011 and the Ott family with their 2 kids bought an old estate house which they are currently renovating. Together we own an 3/4 hectare garden with a garden house where you could stay. In such a garden there is off course always something to do for you but the main reason why we are asking you to stay with us is our church reconstruction project. The little medieval church in our village was given up during communist time and fall into a ruin. We are now rebuilding it together with the villagers to use it both as church and community hall.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the chance to dive into a developing community project and you will stay close with a family, spend mealtimes together and exchange the view of life. Beside, you will learn about historic and ecologic construction technologies. And we are off-course also interested in getting a glimpse of your life...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The renovation work on both the church and the manor house needs support. There are all kinds of tasks needed from simple unskilled labour to traditional wood and stone work. But don't worry, you don't need to be experienced to join our work. What you need is your willingness to contribute and we will together make something good out of it. Beside the construction work there is also always something to do in the garden and household.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own little garden house for yourself just surrounded by green. There you have a little living room, a sleeping room, a toilet and even a little kitchen. However, you are off course invited to spend all mealtimes with us in the old parish house. There you also can have a shower and wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our village with 200 inhabitants is around 15 km away from the city of Halle. The city of Leipzig is ca. 40 km away. Our village has bus connection to Halle and in 2 km distance you have connection to the German train net. From there it takes you not more than 1,5h to Berlin. But also in the direct vicinity there is plenty to do, a lake in the neighbour village for refreshment, the Petersberg hill with an romanesque monastry, historic villages and towns and an wide and open landscape.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 255826524114