Help us do up our house and gardens in the heart of West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.08.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four living in beautiful West Cork, just outside Bantry. Both myself and my husband are in full time jobs, and our children are both in secondary school. We are deeply rooted in the community, and are involved in many groups, We're always interested in having visitors from other places, and have hosted many people through an online rental platform.

    We're looking for a male or male/female couple to come to our home to help us with upgrading the house as we hope to sell in the coming year or two. Experience essential in garden and household maintenance and someone who can take the initiative. Non smokers essential.

    Bantry is a beautiful sea-side town (the gateway to the Beara Peninsula) on the Wild Atlantic Way with lots of outdoor activities including walking, hiking, cycling and water pursuits. It is a great base to explore West Cork. Great music and social scene in the town and local area, a great destination to experience Irish culture!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Bantry is home to a great music and literary tradition, with many festivals taking place throughout the year. The natural landscape and seascape is stunning, with views that cannot be surpassed. There will be opportunities to mix and mingle or even join us on trips as well as doing your own thing!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to help overhaul our gardens and do some external painting and upgrading. Gardening will include; digging, hedge/tree cutting, building/construction of minor projects and general maintenance. Other help will include painting (indoor and outdoor), gutter/drain clean-out and further clean-up of outside workshops.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large attic/loft bedroom with ensuite. Comfortable double bed, with couch etc to relax. Quiet tranquil room, with plenty of privacy. WiFi available of course. You can choose to cook for yourself or join us for meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much you can do! As I've said, one can take part in outdoor activities, or meet the locals and get stuck in. Other attractions include; the weekly market, local pubs (some of the best in West Cork), fine restaurants and other amenities. You can check out for more info on the area.

    We're fairly easy going people, work hard but enjoy our lives.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 255134113725