Looking for a cook speaking english in the suburbs of Paris, france

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 394 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    Since 8 years, we are used to welcome workawayers at home to babysit, prepare dinner and take care of our home.

    Our 4 children have grown and we need quite no more babysitting but are looking for a great cook ! Someone who loves cooking, is fan of culinary art, likes to experiment and is curious to know if his "guests" are satisfied... and because our oldest boy spent 10 months in the USA, we search an english spoken workawayer to help him using english day to day !

    We also need 4 hours per week of house keeping.

    Staying in our home, close to paris, the town where a lot of cooking schools are, could be a great opportunity for a workawayer looking for training at school and at home.

    I cook and like cooking overall during the week end but in the week, i work and it's so much easier for me and us when the dinner is ready before we go back home. Our children like to eat well also, have a good appetite and as "a french family", the quality of our meal is very important for each one of us.

    I launch this message too see if someone could be interested in that kind of "deal", in a living environment between nice children and active parents !)!)

    Beside the cooking, we also need somebody who could take care of the house (it takes about 4 h in the week to clean and vacuum the common spaces. Each children cleans his own bedroom).

    Now, let's talk about us and our location :
    Family with a 200m2 house and 600m2 garden, near Paris.
    Between the Seine and the Senart Forest.

    2 parents : Marie-Anne 45 and PIerre, 49.

    4 children :
    - 2 boys : Adam 18, Simon 16 (who studies outside and will only be there some week ends)
    - 2 girls: Claire and Agnès, 13

    1 cat named "Pattesblanches".

    We have a dedicated room for the workawayer.

    We speak French, English and Portuguese and a little German and Spanish.

    Our workawayers called us "a cool family with nice children" that enjoys to share meals, plays, discussions with volunteers and whose children are nice, open minded, have fun in laughing, sharing video games, learning words and habits from our guests.

    We live 25 km from Paris, train station is accessible by bus, bike or foot. Transportation time from the station to heart of Paris is 25 min.

    Waiting for your message !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we live in our home as an open house; we like that our friends can come and stay here without planning it weeks or days before; the same with the friends our children's. We appreciate to share, discuss, meet all together and introduce our au pair/workayer to our life, experiences, family and friends;
    we spent time abroad as student or worker and are used to mix cultures, languages and meals.

    For 3 years, we experience open our house to "au pair" and "workawayer" and our children are now used to live with "a foreign person" since this person is curious, adventurous, funny and responsible !

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we look for someone to :
    - take care of children, especially the twin girls after school (4.30 pm)
    - organize dinner for children

    Gardening is also possible, if you are interested

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we live in a 200m2 house and a 600m2 garden.
    the host will have his private room at the 1st level

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 253919637463