Mandelbäume auf einer Finca in Katalunien

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 122 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hi I live on a small finca out in the countryside near the town of Gandesa in Catalonia been here a few years now and making steady progress. the house is nearly compleated but always something to do lol
    the place is remote but it does have all the amenities lol. includeing a slow internet service by uk standards
    the nearest beach is about 35 mins away at a place called miami playa although i tend to visit salou mostly,
    which has good night life and live entertainment in most of the bars so your quite welcome to join me when i go down there for a night out although the season finishes mid october and then the place becomes a ghost town
    gandesa is a small quiet town its on the spanish tourist map for its wine and the museum dedicated to the civil war as the fighting was very heavy around here, it also has stunning seanery and mountain walks nearby,
    my plot here is about 20 acres but the area is full of tracks and you can walk for miles if thats your thing. but bring a gps as the vinyards all look the same lol.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    at the moment the priority is running repairs.
    i have been back in the uk for a while and the place has been a little negleted so i need help with a major clean and clearing an overgrown garden and general cleanup of the outside and grouting of tiles on the roof patio lots of heavier work as well the wood pile needs replenishing so lots of work for an axe and chain saw

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english and a little spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    outside there is a lawned are to the rear and out front a swimming pool area.
    wifi is also available in the house and garden
    i also have plenty of space for camping or to park a camper power can be provided
    there are no mains services at the property all power is generated on site and water is from a local source and treated on site for drinking but is untreated for washing and general use.
    as regards food well its basic and mainly pork based chops bacon roast beans i dont go in for fancy or spicy but if its not to your taste you are welcom to cook what you like but nothing that makes the house smell of garlic or curry

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    looking for help from people passing through in return for board and lodgeing, dont do long term stays as i do like the solitude every now and again useually a couple of weeks maximum but i have had people come back again the next month so return visits ok lol
    local transport not that good gandesa has a bus station but buses are 1 a day to most places nearest train mora de ebre
    or tortosa

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 2531446384df