Help with gardening in the beautiful Kent countryside near London, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 97 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five with three sons, two of whom are currently at university. We are a fairly relaxed and friendly bunch with a good sense of humour.

    We live in a beautiful part of Kent with a big, very steep but terraced garden, large pond and a really super 30 mile view. Our house is an old farmhouse that we are restoring; the garden needs lots of work but we are slowly making progress.

    We are only two miles from a railway station with regular trains to London which take only 40 minutes. Easy access to lots of great walks and buses and trains reaching across SE England. Fantastic historic buildings, castles, stately homes and churches all around. Half hour train ride to pick up Eurostar to Paris and Brussels and 40 minutes train to Gatwick airport with connections all over Europe. Or if you just want peace and quiet, stay at home and enjoy the view, wander through the woods adjoining our garden or paddle around the pond.

    We would like help for 25 hours a week sometimes assisting my husband but mostly working independently, primarily in the garden. The rest of the week is yours to do as you please.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm Australian and my husband is English. We have three sons, a friendly German Shepherd dog, several ducks and chickens. I speak Japanese and would be happy to help with any language exchange there. We would enjoy hearing about other cultures and lifestyles and will try to introduce you to ours: a fairly quiet life, country walks with the dog every day, regular trips to Tonbridge if you want to take the train anywhere...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help in the garden to cut down trees near the pond, help lay fox-proof fencing around the property, collect and cut timber from the garden for winter, help to secure guttering to outbuildings, light bonfires and a variety of other odd jobs. You will need to be fit and strong to cope with both the tasks and the hill we are on!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own room with double bed. One bathroom (with feeble shower!) is shared by us all. Plenty of garden space in which to relax and dream on days off. I'm a reasonable cook and will make sure you don't go hungry. Self-serve breakfast (cereal, porridge or plenty of fresh eggs) and lunch (except when working, I will get it for you) and relaxed dinner with us in the evenings, after which we often read or watch TV or sometimes play boardgames (if you're interested).

    *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️ Please note we eat meat and serve meat at most dinners *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️ Also NO smokers please, not even outside*️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a friendly village, but we are on the outer edge of the village, so enjoy a totally rural outlook. There are lots of lovely walks nearby. Close to historic Tunbridge Wells and convenient also to Tonbridge. Within easy access of many National Trust properties including Chartwell, Sissinghurst, Ightham Mote, Knole Park and Charles Darwin's Downe House (English Heritage). Easy to visit Penshurst Place (next village), Hever Castle and Groombridge Place too. Lots of historic churches. Plentiful wildlife including birds of prey, wild pheasants, deer, etc.

    The village has a shop, pub and garage. Active cricket club, bowls club, tennis court, and various societies and activities. There are swimming pools and sports centres within two and three miles and we have our own rowing machine at home.

    Any questions or for more information, just ask.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week: usually in 4 days with 3 days off







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 252725562631