Share your language and culture with us and help with a few gardening and DIY projects in Lucama, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have been camping as camp hosts for the last 15 months so basically have been gone from our home and now we are back home for several months ad need help getting things back in order.

    We live in eastern North Carolina in the country/rural area . we live in a 3 bedroom doublewide .closest big town about 10 miles away.

    Loretta is a retired school teacher, she taught math and science for 25 years and then computers the last 5 years.she retired in 2007 after 30 years of teaching she will be age 66 in about 2 weeks. My name is Dale I am a retired truck driver. I own my own trucks and retired just over 2 years ago.I drove for 27 years and had around 2.5 million safe and accident free miles. I am almost 56 years old.

    We both like the outdoors and we own a camper and travel a lot going camping. we like sitting around in the evenings and talking about things and just relaxing. we have one son who is now 33 years old and lives out of state.we enjoy family time together and with my sister and her family.we enjoy playing board games and just good quality time

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will help them to learn about the culture in Eastern North Carolina from the beach to the mountains and we will teach them about DIY and container gardening, We will eat meals together and relax together if they want to. We would like to learn about other cultures and how people live in other places in America and all over.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Wife and i are looking for help with doing some home repairs, replacing carpets and painting and some new paneling and cleaning of house. yard work brush clean up and cutting grass and gardening my wife wants wants to start some raised garden beds and grow them organically so we need to build them and general clean up. Someone who can work from a ladder or on the floor and do some light lifting with gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    have your own bedroom and bathroom and access to the kitchen.we have a private yard with a deck and nice place to relax.

    my wife Loretta will prepare meals for the people.we will offer food for 3 meals a day and no more help than 4 to 5 days a week at 4 hours max a day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we have a Whirligig park,Tobacco museum, and science museum close by.and we are one hour from Raleigh and 2 hours from the coast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    electric hookup and water no sewer

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    dogs or cats

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 252354766914