English and German speakers needed for a language school in the Beskidy Mountains, Poland

Country

Polen

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 190 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    243

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for a volunteer to help our local teachers with English classes – opportunity to gain/share experience in teaching while staying with a Polish family and learning Polish culture and traditions.

    Also looking for an experienced teacher willing to stay with us longer :)
    .

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A language school in one of the most picturesque regions of Poland – close to Zakopane, Beskidy Mountains – is looking for an English native speaker for participating in our events for children (ages 7-14) or/and older students. With our 8-years experience of teaching, we are eager to improve and to make the process of learning English more interesting for kids.

    Though the town is not quite big, it is very nice and vivid with lots of greenery. It is a good place to get acquainted with Polish folk culture and hospitality!

    Almost every weekend we go out somewhere to visit places - you'd be required just to pay the entrance fee/ travel and food will be provided.

    It is a brilliant opportunity to learn more about Polish culture! Our team are open-minded and sincere people. If you want to have an exciting and memorable experience - we are waiting for you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are searching for an English native speaker to help our local teachers and ready to help in one of the activities on choice:

    1) Participating in classes with children - Among general tasks – conversation and guessing games, playing games, participating in competitions and conversations, as well as helping our group leaders. All materials and ideas can be provided

    2) Running conversation classes with teenagers and adults - the main aim of a volunteer is to make people more confident in a conversation with a native speaker, to share with them information about culture and habits of a volunteer’s country.

    Having a driving licence would be really helpful but not essential.

    Qualifications or experience would be a great asset, yet they are not required just optimism and eagerness to help:)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Polish, English, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation with Internet ( a private room) and 3 meals a day provided with a Polish family.
    Instead of meals we can offer money for food.

    The family of 4 (two kids - a girl, 7 and a bo, 9 + a dog and a cat). We eat organic food and locally available products.
    The house is in the town centre nearby a river and a bike/running path going for 30 kilometers.
    We are close to the ski lifts and in winter we go skiing every weekend.
    We have lost of skis and snowboards we can lend or teach you skiing.

    The house is located next to the bus stop (1 min walk) and 15 min from the train station.
    It is a perfect place for hillwalking and trekking.
    It is 30 km away from Żywiec Lake

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    School is situated in Beskidy mountains, not far from Tatras Mountains and Zakopane. There's good connection to Wrocław, Prague, Warsaw, Krakow by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 251846623691