1 / 5

Help at the local high school and stay with my family in the small village of Bungkulung, India

  • Indien
  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I am Sagar aged 35yrs from Darjeeling, West bengal India. I leave in a small village called Bungkulung in the foot Hills of Mirik under district darjeeling. I work in a public service a Dept. Of food and a former teacher at the local High school. As being a well wisher of my previous school I am looking for a workawayer who can teach in school and help the children in developing their skills.
    I'll be very happy to be the Host for any travellers who can help for the same.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn about Limbu trible culture since 90%population of this village is limbu. The village follows limbu culture in every events, traveller can also learn typical rural life, agriculture, and much more.
    Travellers will enjoy their stay with school children playing, teaching and learning together.
    One can learn the recipe and preservation of the local food. in the hills tribal food are mostly a fermented food products which can be preserved for a long time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Travellers are expected to volunteer at the High school as a teacher to develop the communication skills of the children in English (or any other language they speak) or spent the time with students to teach anything they know that develop the skills of the young child.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bengali (Bangla): Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Nepali: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be in the house of teacher in charge or any other staff or we'll wishers in a family environment. However all the privacy will be given. All basic facility will be provided to make their stay more comfortable. traveler can learn about the different kinds of local food available at the hills of Darjeeling. several kind of local foods are available at this place.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Travellers can visit Darjeeling, sikkim, which is a famous tourist destination it self. They can also visit Nepal, which is just 40km away from my place. All necessary help and guidance will be provided for their trip and. Most important they can have a trekking to Sandakphu, Phalut in their off/holiday time. They have much more to do in weekends. Since they are working only as per school routines Mon-Fri

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 251512898465

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join our educational permaculture farm in Punjab, India
Farm collective close to the world-famous Ranganathittu Bird Sanctuary in Karnataka, India