Join us at our beautiful family home in the heart of Ireland with horses, ponies and dogs



Bisher 69 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family with 3 girls, the eldest Eliza is 22 and at university so isnt around much, the next Lucy (19) loves eventing she is home for a year now between school and university and is trying to bring on her horses to compete - she goes out a lot to school the horses and it is fun going on her expeditions. The youngest Tiggy (12) does lots of showjumpng and is always on the move! They all love their animals and living in the countryside although Eliza and Lucy like to go out in the evenings with their friends in Carlow and Dublin.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Carlow is a very pretty part of Ireland near Mount Leinster although it is very rural One big advantage is that we are very close to the train and bus stations that links our area to Dublin and the South. We are very close to Borris which is famous for its pubs etc. Although it is very quiet where we live we travel around to lots of different places with our ponies and see different aspects of life around Ireland.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for a couple of helpers to assist in the garden and with the horses. The garden involves general maintenance in the flower garden and helping mind the vegetable garden and pick the fruit and vegetables. the horses need to be collected from their fields each day, depending on a helpers experience they are ridden, lunged and/or put on the walker.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will be staying in a self-contained flat that is in a little courtyard beside our house- it has all its own cooking sleeping and bath facilities. We have a fruit and vegetable patch and helpers are welcome to use the fresh food in addition to food bought in town.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nicest local town in Kilkenny it has lots of lovely cafes and shops but travelling around is easy as we are near the train and bus network. We have often had helpers who like to explore the local countryside on our bicycles. Most of our time is taken up minding and riding the horses but we also have dogs cats and chickens so it is really important that helpers like animals. There are really nice people who come to the farm locally to work every day so we have a very quiet friendly yard with as little stress as possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 249239394259