Join us in the beautiful seaside town of Progreso Yucatan , and help with our new museum, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 215 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Progreso Yucatan is a safe fishing, port and beach community a short 25 minute drive to the arts and cultural capitol of Mexico---Merida Yucatan. I have lived here for the last 6-7 years as a local tour guide and Sailing instructor.

    I have been a water fanatic all of my life , first growing up in Alberta Canada next to a lake where I learned about boats, all types of boats sail and power. As well as I learned a love of nature and the fragility of ecosystems. I have seen first hand how the aquatic life has dwindled over the last 7 years and now is the time to start educating and teaching people about the marine life and the interconnectedness between mangroves and the sea. For the last 8 months my wife, my art director and my partner have built a Museum into a concept taking roots. Progreso, Yucatan is a city of 45,000 people on the northern tip of the gulf of Mexico far removed from the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen, Cancun and Puerto Vallarta. Yucatan is considered the safest region of all of the 31 states of Mexico an considered one of the safest in all of latin America. Come help us build and grow the Museum into a fabulous place for learning and connecting tourists with locals with a common goal---preserving Maritime history and conserving and protecting the precious waterways (the Sea and the mangroves)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning from a 42 year Sailing Captain and instructor w. Luisa, mi esposa Abogado (Lawyer) translator and English/Spanish teacher and Yucatan native with a love for the flora and fauna of the area. Merida, the capitol of Yucatan is a short bus ride and is a cultural and historical wonderland where "Real Mexicans" flourish
    this is a great place to solidify Spanish language and learn about the vast history of this marvelous country. Plus , Luisa and I love new adventures and travelling on brief 1-2-3 day trips--- chip in for gas and accomodations and come join us

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Skills needed: I.T. professional with strong communication skills in Spanish and English----esp Social Media marketing. Artistic and graphic designers--- people with a creative flair for helping build and formulate visually stimulating exhibits. Biology and conservation minded people especially with a love of aquatic species. Historians with strong verbal and written skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room or shared room 2 beds and private bathroom. in the process of building a cabana out back may be available. We have an outdoor kitchen and indoor kitchen we will have dinner together SHARED COOKING IS ALWAYS FUN. WE PROVIDE BREAKFAST AND SOME TIMES DINNER

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Come explore with us, learn sailing , learn about vast history and building a museum from the ground floor. we love to have outdoor fires and share stories and play music , play games, cards sometimes share a smoke and occasionally drink a beer. ( We are not regular users of alchohol and neither of us smoke cig's) Yes! in our past life but not too much now. but we don't condemn others for it !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 247229432583