Help in a Desert Community & Nature Tourism Project in Rajasthan

Country

Indien

Bisher 246 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2019

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Rural Desert Community and Nature Tourism project in Rajasthan India!

    Creating a sustainable community & nature tourism, small group at a time.

    My self working as desert local guide, community coordinator and nature lover, living with my wife and 2kids (14years girl and 11years boy) at simple huts home out in Thar desert 85km, 2hrs. drive north west from busy city Jodhpur in rural Rajasthan. Around my desert home there are 25 other family homes and they all scattered from each other.

    We welcome volunteer with special-Personal/Professional skills such as WEBSITE DESIGNING, digital marketing, communication, project coordinator/ management, conservation of wild life nature, sustainability or any other skill which can fit in rural community & nature tourism project.

    We are a small desert community in Thar desert around Jodhpur 85km2hrs. drive north west on the map of Rajasthan India. We attract travelers and volunteers from around the world who come to stay with us to learn about simple but hard desert life,animals, sustainability, living off the grid, local food, antelopes, camel and desert. The site is beautiful and is host to some great examples of walks and treks. We host rural community based travelers, volunteers,trainers and also welcome those trainers in monthly courses workshops. We are one of the only examples of rural community based tourism project in the Rajasthan state and welcome all who are interested to get in contact to learn more,spread the word and share the knowledge- 'Truly Exchange & Help''

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am running a Community based village tourism project .
    The aim of the project is to develop my desert hamlet as Eco and sustainable tourism destination and open new sustainable economic and social opportunities for poor local villagers .(at present there are 5 family's /individuals directly attached to project and getting economical benefit form the project).

    Best Time for Visit:-
    August to mid Oct. for monsoon farming and harvest.
    Oct. to March for tourism related help, learning and enjoy best weather.


    What Project offers :-
    India's Living Desert life experience to travelers .
    The travelers can come and stay in our hamlet(very small village) , explore/experience our desert culture ,tradition, music,activities like desert walks, camel ride, craft workshop , community walk , camel- cart ride,interact with villagers ,hand on farming and much more ...

    Work at project :-
    volunteer can help WEBSITE DESIGNING,coordinate the guest ,do marketing online and promotion, give new ideas and suggestions and help implement them and other then this one can also teach English to new local guides, poor kids of village,train women for project in return learn Hind,cooking and lot more.

    My desert farm :-
    We own desert farm in our small village which is 2 hour (north-west) drive from Jodhpur city(Rajasthan-India) .
    We grow(only during monsoon July,Aug. Sept.)millet,lentils and beans for vegetables .
    We also have couple of goats, cows and a dog.

    we welcome people to come and enjoy with us to develop the concept and project as well as help us with daily work.

    Accommodation and food for volunteer-
    Volunteer stay with us either in our family huts home or tent and get simple home cooked meals. One can also cook in our kitchen or give hand.

    We wish to make this project creative , responsible, community based and sustainable one and that is very much possible through help and ideas of people around the world .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English,Hindi and Marwari(local dialects)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation
    We are located in Thar desert Rajasthan a small hamlet there is no electricity, we run off solar power. We have thatched huts built on the sandy hills and a central communal dining building where people can eat, play or give a training. Depending on the time of year, there are very hot desert summer(late April,May,June and early July); Monsoon rain (during July, August and early Sep.) winter (mid Oct. to Feb.)we also encourage people to bring their own sleeping bag and tents to pitch amongst the huts in this desert paradise.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    What Else
    Life here is not easy. We work hard and we expect you to work hard too. Hard work is always rewarded with chai break and fresh local meals. our community enterprise - an adventure/ eco huts home that offers community walks, local craft, camel ride, camping under the stars!, jeep safari to eco-tourists. If you are interested in yoga, meditation, native plants, trees and nature(wild life, bird life) farming, sustainable food.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours (depends on type of work and months of your stay max 25 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 246467517179