Join our small family and live on an Australian farm in in NSW

Country

Australien

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.03.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family based 1 hour drive from Sydney cbd in Richmond NSW.
    We live on a 150 acre farm, where we have polo horses as well as cattle.

    Our location is a 5 minute walk into the town of Richmond, where there is farmers markets on every Saturday + caffe's, shops and boutiques.

    We are also a 30 minute drive from the iconic blue mountains,

    My husband is a builder and plays polo on the weekends and I own a designer fashion boutique in town.
    So we both work full time, but have flexibility.
    Our daughter is 15 months old + we have a family dog (who was the first child) he is a small jack russle and is 9 years old.

    We also have girls that work for us, that help look after the horses, so there is an opportunity to make new friends with like minded people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What you will gain and learn from us:
    - An opportunity to work and live on an Australian farm
    - Exposure to Australian Polo community
    - You will learn how to care for a child
    - Cooking (I am a keen cook, so I am happy to pass on some of my secrets)
    - Make new friends that have travelled here from all over the world, As we have a large group of travellers that come and stay and work in Richmond NSW for Polo and other horse activities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are after someone to be able to help with the below:

    - Help baby sit 15 month old daughter (There will be adults present)
    - Changing nappies, feeding meals, playing with her
    - Preparing meals for both baby and house hold
    - grocery shopping
    - Cleaning around the house, vacuuming, moping, cleaning bathrooms, laundry etc
    - feeding the dog
    - Experience with horses is a + and we may have some light duties with horses if you like.

    A licence is a bonus, but is not essential.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a self contained flat on the property which has 3 bedrooms
    - Own bedroom
    - Kitchen
    - Bathroom
    - Lounge room etc

    During Polo season, the flat may be full, In that case we do have a bedroom downstairs in our home, where you will have your own bathroom, bedroom and TV.

    Meals can/will be supplied

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are located in the Hawkesbury NSW, there is so much to do and see. From the Blue mountains, Leura etc.

    A few websites to check out that are near by: Cooks co op, Harvest trail, The framer and the chef.
    We have a train line in town (a 5minute walk) that can take you into Sydney CBD (approx an 1.5 train ride into the city)

    We also have a family home in North Sydney, where we spend some time in during our summer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 245864538154