Helping with dogs and cats, painting, gardening, cooking in Asturias, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 287 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a British family living in the lovely green north of Spain in Asturias. We have 9 rescued cats and 3 rescued dogs and sadly need to sell our house and move to another one since our cats keep getting run over on the lane outside our house. We are looking for somebody to help us to get the house into a suitable state to sell, it needs to be painted and we need to keep the garden tidy. If you enjoy cooking you could help with the meals too. We don't eat meat but fish sometimes, we tend to eat mostly vegan/vegetarian food.

    We are Michael, Penelope and our son Bentley who is 12. Michael is a teacher and will be on holiday in July and August when we're looking for help so between the 3 of us we should be able to progress well.

    Our house is walking distance to Villaviciosa (600m) and 9km from a lovely beach called Rodiles. There are good bus links from Villaviciosa to Ribadesella, Llanes, Gijon and Oviedo among others. Asturias is known for mountain trails and surfing. It really is a paradise here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Asturias is green and in places the mountains are only 15km from the beach, it's pretty stunning. We love meeting new people and have had lots of fun with Workawayers in the past. We home educate our son which former visitors have been interested to find out more about. People have also been interested in the way we live - we try to eat healthily, feed our pets healthily. We always have lots of philosophical discussions with visitors if they're up for that!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with any of the below
    1) Caring for our pets including walking the dogs, feeding our kittens, cleaning litter trays
    2) General houswork
    3) Painting
    4) Gardening
    5) Cooking

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A spare room in our house shared with a very friendly cat

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city of Gijon is 30 minutes away by bus with museums, shops and a beach, Ribadesella is 40 minutes away, a gorgeous seaside resort, Villaviciosa, our closest town has cafes, nice shops and some nice walks. Rodiles is a beautiful beach 9km away. Oviedo, capital of Asturias, is a 30 minute bus ride away and is a pretty cultural city with museums, opera. Food in Asturias is known as being some of the best in the country. Not far away are the Picos de Europa mountains and there are other beautiful walks nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 245445377351