Gardening and animal help at my farm house in Nuevo San Juan, Panama

Country

Panama

aktualisiert  

Bisher 190 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Availability in April and on. Solo travelers or Travelling Couples accepted.
    Someone enthusiastic and positive, clean, organized, self-driven, independent and good-hearted is needed. I work online, so I spend half of my time seated, and the other half outside doing anything needed. You will be enjoying this comfortable house with me, It's fully equipped and very peaceful. You will have your own room and privacy. Volunteering is: 5 hours per day for 5 days a week. On your free-time feel free to just lay back and relax or carry on with any other task, if you find it enjoyable to spend doing it. Sometimes we will do the tasks together, sometimes not, as my online business has most of my attention it is time sensitive.

    My name is Chris, 32 years young, traveler and foodie. I will be in Panama for a few more weeks or months, so I want to be as proactive and productive as possible, but I need physical help to accomplish some projects plus someone with a good vibe and attitude to enjoy making those projects a reality in the most enjoyable way possible. I focus on experiences, great experiences and journeys, not just results.

    The farm: you will find plantains, bananas, cassava, ñame, squash, green beans, guandu beans, many fresh herbs, three types of limes, oranges, and a lot more we need to plant. The idea is to have abundance of everything here and avoid going to the supermarket for food. Vegetarians and vegans are welcomed. I eat everything but lately have been following mostly a vegetarian lifestyle. You will also find cows, dogs, chickens, many birds flying around and in the future I would like to have a pet pig and goat join the family. There are snakes, scorpions, bees, wasps, iguanas, sometime sloths, and many other insects that you may ocassionally see.

    The house: the house is very comfortable, fully equipped (except air coditioning, not necessary at night, but there are fans for the day). There are many beds in two rooms, 2 toilets and 1 shower. It is very spacious, bright, and ventilated. The terrace is great for yoga, reading and hammock time. My grandparents live on the next house in the farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Practice or learn Spanish. Learn Panamanian cuisine. Learn and enjoy farming, gardening and farm life. Live in a peaceful place.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, home cleaning and maintenance, farming, livestock care, cooking, painting, fencing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are 8 beds distributed in two rooms. Two of these beds are full size, and 6 are singles. You may choose any bed from your room. There are sheets, comforters, pillow covers and pillow for all beds. Nice mattresses. Spacious room, with enough natural light, and curtains. There are mobile fans all over the house including inside the rooms. Your room might be shared with another volunteer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are beaches in Colon you can visit, google: Isla Grande, Isla Mamey.
    You can also visit Portobelo ruins from the Spanish Conquista time.
    Go to Panama city and explore.

    There are buses to the entrance of the town where the farm is located from 4am to 10pm
    There are also taxis available during that time to bring you from the entrance to the farm. $1/ride

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Room #2
Room #2
Room #1
Room #1

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 244743412466