Family looking for two people to help with painting, gardening, cooking, logs etc in beautiful countryside in Kent, near London, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 77 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly and chatty family of four, living in a lovely old country house in the middle of the Kent countryside, about an hour's train journey South East of London, looking for help with a variety of tasks.

    We need help with looking after our house and garden - we have a number of windows that need repainting and we will provide any training needed, and the right equipment. Gardening tasks may include cutting hedges or mowing grass, and we also need to gather in logs for the winter. We would also welcome help with cooking some meals.

    We would be happy to lend our second car to you when we're not using it (if you would be willing to pay any additional insurance cost), and can also give lifts to the railway station.

    The house is in the High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. There are many excellent pubs in nearby villages, and local walks, including across the fields to the National Trust’s Scotney Castle. We are within three miles of cycling and Go Ape at Bedgebury Forest and water sports at Bewl Water Reservoir. Beautiful villages such as Goudhurst and Cranbrook are nearby. For shopping, Tunbridge Wells (15 mins away) is the nearest town. We are also within easy reach of the famous gardens at Sissinghurst and Great Dixter, and the seaside at Rye and Camber Sands.

    The house is large and in a beautiful and peaceful area in very tranquil rural surroundings. Public transport to the villages is limited to a few buses per day, but Marden railway station (giving easy access to London and the rest of the country) is only 15 minutes away by car.

    We are looking for two people, either a couple or two friends, to come at the same time because the nature of the work is best suited to two people working together.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a happy chatty family always discussing life and politics and events. We are involved in our local community and church. We would really enjoy getting to know visitors from another culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Painting windows; gardening; ironing; cooking; and bringing logs into the barn from the woods.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bright and light bedroom with lovely views. Peaceful and quiet, outside a village in the middle of the countryside. Lovely walks from the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This would suit two people who enjoy the countryside, nature, walking, and exploring the surrounding area and its villages and historic places of interest - and being able to visit London easily. Work is usually in the mornings, Monday to Friday, which allows free time to explore or relax in the afternoons, evenings and weekends.

    You are very welcome to join in with the family for meals. Equally, you are welcome to cook and eat separately for some meals, or go out for some meals, if you would prefer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25 hours/week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 243378658466