Help transform our grandparents farmhouse to its natural environment in South Piedmont, Langhe, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 42 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    52.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Giorgia, I moved from the city into my grandparents farmhouse. I am willing to turn this special place into a gathering point for people interested in knowing and understanding local culture of south Piedmont (Langhe) and its natural environment, preserving it and bringing added value from new comers and visitors.
    I am working on conservative renewal of different spots of the farmhouse, in particular a tiny traditional stone cottage (ciabot) and on using the fields which surround it planting fruit trees .
    I love reusing and upcycling almost everything in a useful and creative way.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will stay in one of the most beautiful place in South Piedmont. I live in the less popular and known side of Langhe, called Alta Langa, that is wilder and more remote than the langa of the wines.
    Here is the culture of hazelnuts and sheep chees. We are immerse into hazelnuts fields and woods. I can tell and share anything i know about hazelnuts local products, local recepies.
    My parent live beside me and my mother cook very well too., while my father like to show around and explain many things.
    Here you can enjoy good food, very nice walks and a welcoming family atmosphere

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help:
    - from basic things - those kind of activities that require patience and resistance, like stone walls cleaning, painting, moving pieces of furniture from one side to the other (!)
    - to skilled DIY abilities, general maintence, building something new from old staff ... little plumbing; ( I would love to create a small eco-toilet into the wood), where i can only be a low skill helper.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in lerning German, as well as improving French and keep on practising English. I like very much teach italian to whom is interested.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom with private bathroom in my house All other places will be shared

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is 1 hour by car from the sea side (Ligurian Sea), 50 minutes from Alba (wine and truffle capital) and 2 ours form Turin or Milan. This special hills offer incredibly wonderfull walks and all the villages around are beautiful. But you need to be interested in staying in a quite remote area too. The village is about 250 residents and all the other villages nearby are tiny.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 236675139922