Help on our family smallholding in Ulster, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 146 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking after the animals, gardening, beekeeping , cooking and outdoor activities are just some of the various tasks we have on this farm :) We are a married couple with two 20 year old twin Boys, One at university, One an Electricial apprentice, Workawayers will live in our Family Home as part of the Family during their stay, Those applying must be of honest character! We live approximately 10k from Monaghan Town, Republic of Ireland, We have almost two Acres on our Site-

    We have one Calf, Three Toggenberg milking Goats, Two Pygmy Goats and One Baby Pygmy, We also have laying Hens, a few Ducks, and some Peacocks, We also Have a small Apiary, A Polytunnel 14m×7m, A vegetable Garden 35m×15. A small Rose Garden, A wild Flower Bed, We Grow vegetables and Flowers from seed - all for Home use only,

    I (Kate) works twenty hours per week outside the Home. Sorry not suitable for vegetarians. Helpers must have the ability to work on their own initiative!
    Thank you for reading :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have been welcoming international students for over 15 years in the Reilly household, most come back to visit having greatly enjoyed their stay! On the family smallholding we offer various opportunities to learn and improve new skills and hobbies such as beekeeping, looking after the animals, cooking, gardening and growing fruit and veg.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with general gardening Maintenance, Caring for the Animals, Light House work, Cooking, Apiary (optional)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our helpers stay in our house with the family, with a bedroom to themselves,they have access to the whole house,just like our family :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I will provide a lift to and from town at weekends, One and half Hour trip by Bus to Dublin and Belfast from the local town.
    We are also approximately 2 hours by bus from the famous Giants Causeway. We also have a pool table in the garage. There is a beautiful lake nearby us, about 2 kilometres away where helpers can walk to and have a picnic,swim, etc. We also have a massive forest with walking routes in the local town, only 5 minutes drive away. We have had Foreign Students staying in our Home for fifteen years,a very enjoyable experience for us as a Family, and the Students also, most of them we still remain in contact with :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 235181955125