Help and share skills in our Eco-Lodge on the Wild West Coast, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 487 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    177

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Mid-May update : we are slowly re-opening!
    We are currently looking for helpers to come and join us.
    For June, we are only accepting Helpers who are already on Vancouver Island (due to COVID restrictions), and we hope this restriction will be lifted in July.


    Hello, we are Raphaelle, Sara, and Spencer, and we run an Eco-lodge with Yurts, a Cabin and lodge suites for the Pacheedaht First Nation in Port Renfrew. We are located in a beautiful setting with lots of hiking and natural beauty. We are also somewhat remote. Town is 2km away. We have hundreds of acres around the lodge to explore.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to draw on skills from our helpers and share the skills we have (gardening, building, cooking). We are aiming for self-sufficiency. The mornings are spent with breakfast & cleaning the lodge from guests and afternoons with projects, out trips/hikes/swimming, free time.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A couple of years ago we had a great transition at the lodge to using just helpers/workawayers. It was a wonderful experience for everybody. Hosting people from around the world, drawing on their talents and teaching ours. Typically after breakfast, everyone helps flip rooms so this gets done around noon. We don't serve lunch to guests so we either get on with projects or go explore the area.

    We are looking for singles or couples who can help us with general help around the lodge. We usually have between 2-6 helpers. The bulk of the work is to clean the units so that they are ready for our guests. (Due to Covid-19, the cleaning might take twice the time than we used to. ) During busy times, we also need help during the breakfast and dinner services. ( Due to the Covid-19 we don't know how we gonna provide breakfast to our guest and we will to be able to serve dinner, then no need for waitressing this year) There is also yard/gardening help needed and other general duties. We also usually have some kind of interesting project on the go. We typically seek a minimum of one month stay, as training takes a week, so less than this is really not worthwhile for us. Our long-range goal is to become more self-sufficient and environmentally friendly in our operation.

    We supply lodging and 3 meals a day, as well as transportation to & from the lodge when you arrive/leave. We recently completed a staff accommodation renovation which has three bedrooms, a communal kitchen and a living area. The communal space area, attached to the lodge, has satellite TV, and a Playstation with some games and Netflix access. The staff area has Wi-Fi. Couples have their own space and singles may or may not need to share with one other person. The rooms are on a first come first serve basis.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, some french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Singles may have to share with one other person, couple will have their own unit. We have a tiny house, a 25ft trailer, and 3 private rooms (couples have a private room, singles may have to share with one other same gender) in the lodge. All accommodations have wi-fi. The staff room has a satellite TV and a playstation. There are two shared washrooms, and an outdoor cedar shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With 160 private acres bordering Provincial Park lands, our view shows very few signs of civilization, making it a great site to see wildlife and get away from it all, while only a 5-minute drive to “downtown” Port Renfrew. We are just a two-hour scenic drive from either Victoria along Hwy 14, or Nanaimo, along the newly completed Pacific Rim Circle Route. Enjoy the scenery or take a hike along the way.
    Being in a fairly remote location, it is important for those interested to be a bit self-entertaining. If you are used to living in the city it can be a big change. For those who like the outdoors and are not big on crowds, it is great but if you enjoy night life and going out on the town you may find yourself getting bored. Having a mode of transportation would be of great use (car). Happy Travels!

    If interested, please let us know if you have any food restrictions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 233766194779