Come and take care of baby goats in the Wadi Rum Desert / Bedouin Nomads experience, Jordan

Country

Jordan

Bisher 221 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!
    My name is Atallah from Jordan, I live in wadi Rum desert south of Jordan. My family lives in the desert as Bedouin Nomads, moving in the desert each 3 or 4 months from place to place.
    We have goats and camels and right now we have a lot of baby goats! We milk the animals to make cheese and batter and make sure that each baby animal drinks milk from their own mother. Also, we make sure that our animals are well treated and happy 😊
    In this period of the year we need 1 or 2 volunteers to help with my family taking care of the flock, for about a month.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like animals, and are curious about new experiences, do not hesitate to contact me. As you will be living with my mother and sisters, we can only host girls (or a couple).
    In return of that help, you shall discover and enjoy the beduin way of life and culture, and explore the amazing desert we live in!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I grew up in the desert of Wadi Rum and I prefer to spend most of my time there. I would love to show you all the beautiful places of Wadi Rum.

    If you have any questions feel free to send me an email or give me a call.
    I'm looking forward to meeting you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be living as a nomad, with my parents and sisters, in a tent, in the desert!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As a volunteer with me you have to be able to speak and write in English .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4hours maximum

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 233518357333