Be part of our family and learn about Indian culture and tradition in Carrollton, GA, USA



Bisher 21 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Meditation | Yoga | Devotion | Prayer | Culture | Scripture | Indian Tradition | Music | Family | Friendship

    We are a family of 4 + 1 puppy. We're a family of 4 living in a two-bedroom home in Carrollton, GA. Our two kids were born in 2005 and 2011. Most of the time, I will be out for work and my children to school. There is only space for a girl. We offer a couch-bed in the living room.

    The best way to think about living with us is to consider yourself joining both a family and a "mini-community." We are a spiritual family with daily rituals happening in our living room. We meditate for hours and help people to learn yoga and meditation. We learn Indian ancient scriptures and teach people about Indian tradition and culture. We are not religious but beyond. We are open to all religions and cultures as long as it is based on ' Divine love'.

    The primary exchange will be yoga and meditation. Work is just to support ourselves so that we can do more yoga and meditation:) To learn from us and contribute to the world.

    You'll want to be sure you are in a stage of life where you enjoy having kids around and a desire to hang out with and teach them. However, guests are not responsible for parenting our kids and we are not looking for nannies.

    Our guests can help us with cleaning the house, small repairs, cleaning a small back yard, helping in cooking, washing.

    Any skills in computers like website development, Microsoft word would be great for my personal help. I am writing a book and so editing and organizing content would be a great help for me. We've also like guests lead family meditation classes, yoga classes, dancing, singing, and a lot of hanging out in the parks nearby! We have some beautiful lake parks here. You can learn to share your knowledge in meditation/yoga if you wish! All are free services and not for business purposes.

    We try and live as a small family - with daily Indian meals which everyone helps set up and clean up. We cook 5 times a week on a MTWTF schedule and stock the fridge with prepared food that can easily be reheated before meals. There is no microwave though. We will provide you with food two times a day. Weekday meals are generally shared together when possible, though we all play it by ear on weekends. You can cook your food if you like and share it with us if possible :)

    Outside of what each guest feels is their appropriate communal responsibility (mainly their portion of shopping, food prep, and communal space cleaning) people put their 25 hours in via home cleaning, pet bathing, pet care, special projects, homeschooling help, after-school classes, and additional kitchen help. We have one dog (very lovely), bathe him, take care of him, and train him if possible.

    Most days, we try and stick to a regular routine, which helps both us and the kids.

    Our schedule (subject to change) looks like this:

    - 7:00 - A guided morning meditation (optional)
    - 7:30 - A short, but regular and intense 30-minute walk (optional)
    - 8:00 - Yoga 3o mins (optional).
    - 9:00 to 1:00pm - tasks
    - 1:00pm - Lunch together.
    - 2:00 to 3:00 - tasks
    Then free time.
    - 7:00pm - Dinner (can change time)
    Then- Socializing time, playtime.
    10pm - sleep.

    If this sounds like something you'd like to be part of, please tell us more about yourself, your skills, aspirations, etc.
    The schedule is flexible as per your suggestions if needed.
    On weekends we go out to nature/parks. Sundays we go to the Hindu temple and Indian shoppings in the city. You can join us for sure!
    We like social people who like to invest time in relating with the family in friendship.
    I have been a workawayer for a few years and so I would understand all your feelings and treat you with love and respect. I have very good reviews. We welcome you to be part of the family.

    Please include in your reply:
    When would you arrive?
    How long you like to stay?
    What do you like specifically in our profile :)

    Many Thanks!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Yes! We are all about Indian culture and tradition. You can learn a lot about Indian religions, spirituality, temples, and scriptures. Our children learn Indian traditional dance also. And learn Indian traditional delicious cooking! And dressing! :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Help with cleaning and dishwashing (can use dishwasher)
    Computer projects if talented.
    Book writing
    Animal Care - taking pet out, bathing, caring.
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Furniture set up.
    Carpet patch-ups.
    Back Yard cleaning.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Malayalam: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Couch bed - comfortable as in photos. If not comfortable once you arrive, we can provide our children's bedroom and let children sleep on the couch downstairs. Please see photos.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will have a lot of fun | Learn a lot | 1 hour from Atlanta city | Can go together for adventures as you find them! We go to Six flags theme park and have fun every month.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a high-speed WiFi connection and you can work online during your spare time if you wish.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 226165688252