Help in Happy Somerset Home and Garden, UK



Bisher 237 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hello! We are particularly interested in Spanish speakers as my children need to practice their spanish!

    We are looking for some immediate help around the home and garden, experience with general DIY, painting, cleaning and gardening is an advantage.

    We have a lovely tucked-away home and garden, just minutes walk into the centre of town, which I share with my two children who are here half the time and also a partner who is here some of the time!

    I work from home some of the time: I'm a psychotherapist and also facilitate groups and run workshops in conscious collaboration, I also teach mindfulness meditation in schools. I work from a garden office so need workaways to be sensitive around my work schedule.

    I'm very well travelled, I spent a year living in Spain in my 20's and then went on to live and travel in Asia for 7 years. I really enjoy meeting people from other cultures.

    We are a big blended family of 5. We have a 14 year old and 12 year old and 11 year old between myself and my husband. We are a pretty happy and relaxed household. Both my children are Steiner educated and we veer towards a pretty natural/organic lifestyle! We also have a very very friendly cat & 6 rescue chickens!

    Bruton is a really great little town, there are good train links to Bristol, Bath and London. There are great cafes, pubs and beautiful wide open spaces, and an international art gallery/bar (Hauser & Wirth) which has really put Bruton on the map! Bruton is a gem (now voted best town to live in the UK! and recently featured in NY Times and vogue..but we don't let it go to our heads!) It's fantastic and diverse little town community, set in the midst of beautiful west-country countryside!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Bruton is such vibrant little town, we have a fantastic international art gallery and beautiful countryside. There is so much to explore locally and ways to discover ancient Britain!

    We will welcome the right workaways and hopefully make a lasting friendship (last years workdays have become firm friends! They'll be a hard act to follow!) We can offer you interesting discussion and a taste of an alternative british lifestyle!

  • Arbeit


    I'm looking for open-hearted, intelligent, independent, honest, interested person or couple to stay with us and help out in a variety of ways. We like to spend some time getting to know our workaways and helping with English practice, sharing meals etc but also prefer people who are fairly independent and happy to entertain themselves some of the time during their free time. Essential that you like and can interact with children! You get to stay in your own room within our house.

    We prefer couples or two friends if possible though not essential and ideally you are 21 years or older. We cannot accommodate more than 2 people. Thank you.

    Possible Jobs!

    I need help giving our lovely home a really good de-clutter and deep clean. So someone who gets exited about sorting out drawers full of old tat and organising things into neat order would be very welcome!

    There are several painting and decorating jobs that require doing.

    I have a large garden (and chickens) am looking for help with tidying garden, veg beds etc Also some light garden building projects with recycled materials.

    For my two children!

    Please, if interested, reply and tell me why. What appeals to you about this offer and what skills etc you could bring. What would be you expectations? Thank you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in a downstairs in our lovely guest double bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please bring your own computer!
    A lovely garden to be in with lots of nice chill-out areas, fire-pit and hammocks in the summer.

    Couples welcome.

    Absolutely No Smoking in the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4-5 hours - 5 days per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 224289831688