Help with gardening, construction, plants, and animals in Xilitla, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Imelda and I live in San Antonio Xalcuayo, Xilitla, San Luis Potosi. I run a little fonda in the heart of Xilitla where I make traditional huastecan home made food, most of my customers are locals, and a few tourists that come in from the hotel next door. I live with my partner Armando and Ana who helps me in the kitchen. I live in a very rustic house that is built on a piece of property 1.5 km away from the town of Xilitla. I have 8 dogs, 1 cat and a bunch of chickens. I love animals, animals rights, most of my dogs have been rescued from town streets. I care for the ecology and care for all things nature. Try to live a life of no waste. I would love to live a very sustainable life. In my property I try to compost and recycle as much as possible.

    Xilitla is a very beautiful town surrounded by beautiful communities where old traditions are still practiced. You will have access to creeks, caves and beautiful waterfalls.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will benefit from learning the type of cooking of this part of the country. Practice Spanish and Nahuatl. Practice their sustainable skills, gardening skills and any other skills

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would love to host people who are likeminded, have knowledge of gardening, construction, plants, love animals, do not mind staying in a place where there is no tv or wifi access. I have wifi access at the fonda but not at the house. People who would love to learn spanish, cooking, practice their sustaintable skills. absolutely love dogs and animals in general. My life is very simple and peaceful.

    I can host individuals or couples, they would have their own space with private bathroom. My land needs caring and work, Im 63yo and my partner is 64 yo and its getting harder for us to maintain our house and land. It is very peaceful where we live and surrounded by trees and nature. I only speak Spanish and my helper Ana speaks Spanish and Nahuatl if you are interested in learning and practicing those two languages. My kids are grown up and live in Mexico city and Queretaro and only come to visit two to three times a year

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can host individuals or couples, they will have their own room with a queen size bed and their own private bathroom. They will have access to our kitchen in the house and they can come and eat at the fonda during volunteering hours. We do not have wifi or celphone coverage where we are, we have electricity, runing water, cold and hot, daily transportation to the town.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers will enjoy living in a beautiful region surrounded by green vegetation all year long, surrounded by water creeks, waterfalls and rivers, great hikes, great local food, vegetables and fruits. Exposed to indigenous cultures, great traditional huapango music and great coffee.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 222418457698