Experience rural life in our family home close to the coast of Co Down in Northern Ireland.

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our late fifties and live in the heart of the countryside close to the coast of Co Down and numerous unspoilt beaches. Castleward - home to several scenes from Game of Thrones and Killard Nature Reserve are close by. We have views of the Mourne Mountains which are easily accessible by car. The small, picturesque villages of Strangford, Killough and Ardglass are close to hand. Portaferry is also accessible by taking the ferry across Strangford Lough. We enjoy being outdoors and I walk my rescue dogs on the beach every morning. My husband enjoys fishing. We would consider ourselves easy going. Our family have left home, our son and his family live in England and our daughter and her family live a mile up the road from us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is an opportunity to see rural life around Strangford Lough (which has the fastest flowing tidal waters in Europe through "the narrows") and to explore Irelands rugged coastline and the many small coastal villages of Co. Down

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help would include general gardening (grass cutting, strimming and hedgecutting), repairs to and re-stoning our lane, helping build a patio area and moving soil, fencing and clearing a small field, we also have a stable block to build and yard to stone. We do have a ride on lawnmower and small digger to help with much of the tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your accommodation would be a mobile home on site. This would provide you with your own kitchen, bedroom and lounge area. Meals would be prepared for you but there may be the odd occasion when you would be required to prepare your own.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Downpatrick which is 4 miles away has bus links to Belfast and surrounding towns . Both myself and my husband drive and would be able to offer some days out and local trips or we can supply bikes if you wish to check out the local areas for yourselves. The seaside town of Newcastle offers amusements and cafes galore and the chance to climb Sleive Donard (Northern Irelands highest peak). Or take the ferry across Strangford to Portaferry. There are several national trust properties close by, and we live in the heart of St Patricks country.
    Sorry but we have decided only to accept non smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 218432776449