aktualisiert  

Join our eco-friendly house projects d and learn about natural building in Sligo, Ireland

  • Bisher 266 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello explorers and adventurous.
    We are Sandra and Mathieu, she’s Irish and I’m French, I fell in love with her 15 years ago and also I fell for the beautiful Sligo County.
    We are building an eco friendly house, with cob, strawbale, and salvaged materials. Using the least grey energy possible. We started the cobbing in May, and offer activity around natural building material as well as creating a sustainable garden such as Hugel Kulture… We have a mobilehome with mixed bedrooms on site to provide volunteers accommodation, we also have a small orchard that can be use for camping. You will have access to surfboards, bicycles.. and can guide you in this beautiful area on your days off. The site is situated on the Strandhill peninsula right beside Carrowmore tomb and Knocknarea. Sligo town only 2.5 km away. We will accept anyone who will stay at least 3 weeks depending on availabilities. You will be participating to cobbing and help on site, discuss natural building and permaculture process and philosophy.

    Kinds regards.
    Sandra and Mathieu.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about natural building theory and practice as well as salvaging mindset and DIY system in the house.
    Discover beautiful Sligo area, country side Irish life. And I can help you with french language and cuisine if you wish it. We are foraging mushrooms and plants as well if you would keep us company.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You won’t need any particular skills, beginners and experiences natural builders, we will share easy and hard tasks, and build experience together. We can converse in French during our free time if you want to know more about French language and culture ;-p

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My wife is Irish and have good notions of German, and I’m a French native, with a pinch of Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Mobilehome and camping , room for van.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As a surfer I would recommend you get some surf or PSB lesson on the nearby beach. There’s also a lot of outdoor water and mountain activity around ( kayaking, cycling and mountain bike, beautiful hike and walk, fishing …) a bus stop is 15min down the road or you can walk to town in 30 min. The Carrowmore tombs are just 15min walk, you can take the afternoon to climb the Knocknarea to find a breath taking view of sligo, then get on the other side to Strandhill and enjoy a pint of Guinness by the sea.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can provide you with electricity and water.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day more if you wish so, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 217884294592

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Organic gardens and animals in Ballydehob, Ireland
Help look after a lovable dog in Ennis, Co. Clare, Ireland