Looking for a hand with some jobs in house in a really beautiful part of the Pyrenees , France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.03.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Irish, living in France for the past 25 years, always in the Pyrenees where I work as a mountain leader and Yoga Teacher. We have a Yoga studio at the house where I teach with other colleagues. I have 3 children from 8-16 years old and we speak a mix of French and English (also a little Spanish). I hope and think we will provide an enjoyable space for anyone wishing to come and help out a little.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a really beautiful part of the Pyrenees and have a lovely gite in the garden which is mostly free in November and December so work awayers could have a little place for themselves and yet be 'in our garden' and close to family. We are an Irish/French mix and happy to welcome people from anywhere in the world! We have 3 children from 8- 16 years old, cats and chickens, plenty of space and plenty of outdoor activities to do from the doorstep.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help with a couple of small projects in the house, a few walls to paint (possibly plaster one a little first to make 'smoother'), repainting a floor, moving some furniture and doing 2 simple walls with wood boarding...this kind of thing!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, little Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 bedroom gite totally independant and very charming. Very comfortable accomodation for 2-4 people with everything you could need (except not great internet connection, this is fine from the main house (which can be used) but slow in the gite.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Plenty of outddor activities especially walking, cycling etc. We are on the doorstep of the beautiful Pyrenean National Park and fabulous mountain walking and views. We are in a village 5 mins by car from Argeles Gazost; n ot very easy to get around without a vehicule but hitching can work; and we can also help out with some transport and there are buses, but not very frequent!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 216167141898