We are a family of three living in Hospitalet de L'infant ( Tarragona ) lovely coast town, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    919

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear volunteer,

    We are a family of three living in Hospitalet de L'infant ( Tarragona ) lovely coast town , with very nice beach that you can have a very lovely walking at the seafront. I'm Tourist entertainer but actually I working in Events and promotions. And We need a helpful, adaptable volunteer for childcare. The period we need an au pair for is slightly indefinite, probably about 6 months but we would appreciate a bit of flexibility.

    Our family consists of Dylan 4 and Eidan 2 both ar going to School, and myself Lidia 28 years old ( I was au pair in Bristol ( UK) when I was 19, it was a very nice experience, I will understand your position)
    Dylan is a very active, happy little boy, very sociable, who loves playing football with his friends at the park that we have situated below our house , also is an animals lover ( specially dogs). Eidan is a very smiley baby , he loves being free at the floor exploring toys...

    We live in a 2 bedrooms house ( they are sleeping with me) and the other room is just for you! at front of our house There is a sports centre ( zumba lessons, fighteam...) round the corner there's a library and a train station with destinations like Salou ( Port Aventura theme park ), Tarragona , Barcelona and also Valencia.

    We need an volunteer to help about 25hours per week. school, to pick up the childrens from school ( 5 min walking) give them lunch and go to the park o the beach and prepare a snack for them. I will ask you for little bit of light housework (clearing breakfast, emptying dishwasher, tidying children’s rooms etc) 1 or 2 day off during the week ( depend of my job, but normally 2 ) , babysitting during the week would be expected One or two evenings at most.

    We are looking for a German or English speaker helper ( you will speak german to them I would like that they learn German or English and I looking for a lovely girl who likes children and spending time with them, who is hard working, loyal, friendly, good fun (you must have good sense of humour), you must be tidy and organised. A good cook would be desirable (although the need to be a good cook is just preparing easy meals for the children, pizza, pasta, rice...etc). A driver could be handy but we haven’t needed our au pair to drive yet.

    Here are a few questions I would be grateful if you could answer in your letter to us:
    How would you describe your personality?
    What experience do you have of looking after children – are you used to looking after them unsupervised?
Do you mind spending time on your own? 
Do you make friends easily? 
Do you come from a big family? 
Can you cook? 
Have you been away from your family before?
    What would you say is your best quality and your worst quality?
    What would you do in order to entertain the children?
    Can you e-mail me some pictures of yourself?
    What level of English would you say you have?

    We have a busy household, and I would expect our au pair to become like one of the family – really like a responsible big sister to the children. I would be looking for someone independent minded, someone who would notice for example that we had run out of bread or milk and have the intelligence to pick some up (I will provide some housekeeping money!). We are a laid-back family, very easy-going.

    Our volunteer would have her own room. You are welcome to watch tv with us in the evenings in the living room as well, as I have said we would regard her as one of the family.




    I hope I have provided enough information – and haven’t scared you off!

    Many thanks for reading such a long letter, I hope you may still be interested in being our au pair??
    Kindest regards
    Lidia

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn Spanish and also can find a job of few hours in your time off
    learn our culture, eat with us, spend time etc

    We are very close to theme park Port Aventura, we live in a lovely coast town and very close of Salou and train station is 2 min from our house to take train to Valencia, Barcelona, Tarragona if you want to meet new places 🙂

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Take care the children, light housekeeping, babysitting...

    Terms and Conditions and Au Pair’s HOURS

    • Helper: Total number of hours help 25 hours per week including the light cleaning and washing children’s clothes.
    • 2 babysittings per week
    • The help I will expect you to do is: Feeding the children breakfast, dressing them, taking them to school. The laundry for the children, folding clean clothes, putting away clothes. Emptying the dishwasher. tidying the kitchen after yourself. Put toys away. General help around the house, including buying bread/milk etc when necessary. Collect children from school. Cook the children’s dinner, prepare their lunch boxes, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You Will live with us included food and sleeping in a single room

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 215937721598