Outdoor projects at our family-run eco-tourism project in San Carlos, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 77 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a hotelier and chef, I have about 15 years of experience in tourism. I lived in Dominical for 4 years, until the Covid, when we had to close the hotel where I worked. I came to live at my father's farm in San Carlos and we started to see what we could do to reinvent ourselves, so we decided to do an eco-tourism project, we are making 7 rooms in glamping, with a battery of 3 spiral-shaped showers, a battery with 2 eco-friendly toilets and urinal, so they are compost, we are also building an 80m2 ranch in the center of the lake, with a clay oven and wooden stove, we need help making trails inside the mountain, doing the gardens of the entrance, around the main ranch and near the rooms, we also need help painting signs to guide people as well as with messages that help raise awareness about caring for nature and making people better in general. We are about to start an organic garden to supply the ranch restaurant. We offer accommodation in our house, it has a room for 2 volunteers, the house has 1 bathroom, kitchen, TV room, a deck overlooking the lake and laundry room, we also have a river and horses to go riding

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help you out with Spanish lessons, we can teach you Costa Rican and International cooking as I am a chef, you would be able to feel at home, we have a lake, a river 10 hectáreas of land, horses, we are located 2hours from SJO and 40 min away from Arenal Volcano.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are building this new project and we need help doing pathways for hiking in the mountain, making the gardens and doing artwork to make the place nicer. We also need help building an organic veggie garden

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would stay in our house, its a beautiful wooden cabin style house, with 3 rooms, a full kitchen, 1 bathroom, laundry room and a deck over looking our 3000m2 lake, surrounded by nature.

    We will offer 3 meals a day + 1 afternoon snack for coffee time. I'm a profesional chef so food quality it's a must for us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have horses available for horse back riding, we are only 40min away from Arenal Volcano, 10 min away from Ciudad Quesada which is the biggest city in the province of San Carlos, there is a bus that comes really near the house, we also have a car and would be able to give rides to the volunteers. You will fell like one of the family and would be included in any activities we go, like going to mountains, waterfalls, hot springs, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 10-15megas of WiFi, it's a quite farmhouse where you would be able to work without any interruptions.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live in a farm so there is a lot of space for parking.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes we love animals, just keep in mind that we hace 3 out site dogs, and we live in a farm so other animals are around.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 212961487296