Aupair in Italien, Umbria

Country

Italien

Bisher 374 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a mixed expat couple (Belgian-Flemish/Uruguayan) living and working (for the UN) in Italy. We live in a beautiful, ancient stone farm outside Porchiano del Monte, a small village in the south of Umbria (Central Italy), some 80 kms north of Rome. We produce olive oil and breed horses on our 8ha certified organic farm. Our daughters are 13 and 3 years old. We have three dogs, four cats, four horses, chickens, ducks and turtles on our property.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a multicultural family; Pedro is Uruguayan, Ellen is Belgian (Flemish) and the girls are Italian. There are at least four languages being spoken in our house all the time (Dutch, English, Spanish and Italian) and we are happy to practice any of those with our volunteers. Ellen is also fluent in French. Volunteers will learn about life on a small farm, and learn how to pick olives, how to take care of the trees, and for those who are interested, learn how to take care of the horses. You will live near a small village in a very rural area of Italy, and observe the real Italian way of life first-hand.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to help out with the olive harvest during the last week of October and the first two weeks of November. You have to be fit and willing to do physical work, including dragging nets and carrying full boxes (up to 15 kgs). The olive harvest depends on the weather, so if the sun is shining, you will be expected to work more than 5 hours a day, and on rainy days there will be less hours to work. We will never ask you to work more than 25 hours a week in total. If we are not harvesting, other work may include cleaning stables, feeding animals, mowing grass, pruning trees, general maintenance of outbuildings, etc. It's very important that you feel comfortable around animals. Our house is pretty isolated, so party-goers will be disappointed, but nature lovers looking for some peace and quiet in the Umbrian countryside will love it here! We can bring you to the train station on your days off, and from there you can easily reach Rome (45min), Florence (1.5h), Perugia (1h), etc.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own caravan with sitting room, small bathroom, kitchenette, and double bed, situated next to the main house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good wifi connection available in the house.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Friendly dogs are welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

The main house.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 21278615614a