Rural flower patch and nursery in Worcestershire, UK set with in a small arable farm.

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 141 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    60

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello would you like to come and help on a flower patch and small family run nursery in North Worcestershire?
    Focused on floral design and growing unusual flowers, herbs and cottage garden plants.
    We have polytunnels, outside beds, glasshouses and a main garden where we grow and propagate our plants.
    Set within our arable farm, with a small woodland and lots of footpaths to explore the local landscape.
    Owned and run by my parents, with the occasional assistance of myself and my partner. Along with two cheeky Jack Russell's.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about growing and nurturing flowers and plants.
    Learn some basic floral design skills on occasion.
    Learn about cut flowers.
    Enjoy a beautiful rural setting with time to explore nature and the surrounding landscape.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for help with the growing and maintaining of the nursery also the cut flower areas. Weeding, potting up, planting out, seed sowing and creating new growing areas for the flowers. Along with other gardening tasks, such as clearing, preparing beds and plants for the season ahead. Some general maintenance, sorting, tidying and painting around the property. We also have a small woodland that we care for. Looking for a COUPLE or TWO friends to help for 2 to 3-week blocks in 2018 March, April, May & June 5 hours per day 5 days per week. You need to be reasonably physically strong. Please only apply if you are sure you want this sort of workaway experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large spacious static clean caravan with two bedrooms, one double, one twin (also converts into small double). Bathroom with flush toilet and shower facilities (new gas powered shower that requires filling). Well equipped working kitchen. With space to relax outside and enjoy warm evenings. The Caravan will be well stocked with food provided for breakfast, lunch & evening meals, some of the evening meals will be with the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our position is best suited to COUPLES or TWO friends who like the outdoor life and can be SELF reliant when not helping out.
    Nearby town of Tenbury Wells, City of Worcester, Historic Ludlow, Leominster, City of Hereford, Hay-on-Wye famous for it's bookshops & quirky shops.
    Buses available from end of the lane and nearby Tenbury Wells. Lots of areas to enjoy walks and hikes.
    With train services available from Worcester, Kidderminster and Ludlow.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Cooking facilities
Comfy Cosy Caravan Accommodation
L & L helping with prep
Nadia picking petals
The JRT's
The Garden in full Bloom
Spring Bulbs for Cutting
Cuttings Beds


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199512651785