Help in bioconstruction and organic farm in Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Bisher 115 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a family project that started five years ago. We first made our house, then our neighbour's salon and last we built our cabin where tourists and volunteers stay. Then started with the organic garden and planted lots of native and frutal trees. We now have everything working and we have to maintain it. We love where we live and enjoy the lifestyle we have. Our place is 400 meters from the sea and we are surrounded of nature. Native flora and fauna is protected and nature sets the pace of the days. We are usually building something, always with bioconstruction techniques and working in the garden. We also love music and Tiana plays lots of instruments. Yoga practices are given in the salon twice a week.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy sharing with our visitora and exchanging stories. We love music and have plenty of instruments. Lot of information and knowledge of bioconstruction techniques and permaculture can be shared. We also have a young child that loves playing so families are very welcomed

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We try sharing tasks with volunteers specific in bioconstruction and permaculture, so travellers that are interested in this areas are very welcomed. We are usually building something and the garden always need some help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, Portugese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a cabin where tourists stay mostly in summer and the rest of the year volunteers can use it. If it's occupied we can try using our neighbour's house (using some days helping in theirs house) or we can put a tent. All meals are included. Sometimes we share them and if not all the ingredients are given.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    One of the greatest aspects of our place, is that even though it is surronded by nature (beach at 400mt, lake at 2km, native woods, and farm) there are plenty of touristic spots nearby. If volunteers wish to visit some of them we can take them by car to the bus stop 5km away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 198897797333