Town house in beautiful Flores, Azores, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Bisher 56 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Aug. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hey there people!

    My name is Jabez and I have a project for you!

    My family and I live on the island of Flores, we are going to be renovating an 2 story old town house in beautiful Faja Grande. It’s an older house and the upstairs is still quite classical. The current ideal plan is to restore the upstairs portion while modernizing the downstairs, as well as creating an awesome hangout/chill area for the future behind the house. I plan on more or less running the project from the end of October till the beginning of January. Looking for a few happy motivated people to come and be a part of it.

    Most important is a good attitude, a friendly personality and a general self awareness of one’s environment. I also love traveling and experiencing new cultures so being able to show some of you’re home country’s food and vibe would be awesome. As far as what’s on offer for you; the island is one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been and is absolutely packed full of nature adventures to be partaken of. (Inc hiking camping swimming diving snorkeling spearfishing the list goes on)

    If you’re Curious about the island and/or anything else feel free to send me a message.


    Best wishes

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If there are skills you want to pick up this could be a good spot, mostly in the diy/construction area but also cooking or languages or whatever. I’ll also do my best to educate you about the island and the azores to the best of my ability!

  • Arbeit


    As far as the exchange on offer this is how I’m thinking about it, 5 hours 5 days a week, a place to stay and 3 meals a day during that time. I really love to cook especially for other people but it would be better if you do as well that way there’s always something delicious in the kitchen. weekends while you’re off you can go wherever you want and explore or just chill but you’re on your own as far as food. The reason I want to set it up like this is depending on how long you plan to stay I personally don’t hate some time to myself, so that way we kind of will have our own space and can do our own thing! Obviously This is just a frame work we can adjust as it works for us. And I’ll generally be available for you if you need help with anything or want to go somewhere or see something!

    The only other requirements are just the basics of respect which are also kind of important to me, like keep your place and yourself clean, don’t get plastered and be a menace, communicate any problems that you have to me if you smoke don’t do it in the house and so on. Basically Behave like you’re staying with an old friend that you have a lot of respect for!

    If you have any questions I’d be happy to answer! I also love learning different languages so if you want to teach me a bit of yours that would be sick!


  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Afrikaans: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I personally would love to improve my Spanish or Italian, and have always had my dreams set on Russian but that’s a big picture goal

  • Unterkunft


    There are 4 bunk beds, There is a separate shower and toilet downstairs. There will also be places to stay at the house once it’s in a good condition and some days we may camp out in the basement depending on the vibe

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the afternoons you are free to explore the island, meet some of the people, and enjoy your time on this beautiful place!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189895716831

Weitere Bilder


Join our family and help us with the kids in in Torres Vedras , Portugal
Help with general DIY and enjoy surfing in Aljezur, Portugal