Ecologically conscious forestry sawmill welcomes your help, stay with the family in Missen-Wilhams, Germany

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young wood and forest business that works ecologically concsious and fair to sustain the local forests as well as provide local businesses with wood that is used in its entirety for example as construction material as well as source for heating, etc. In 2022 we took over an old sawmill from the retiring owner and are running it as a family business again.
    As it is with many new projects we have more work than hands to do it so we try to gather family, friends and workawayers to help.
    We had great experiences with workawayers from a neighbour and enjoyed the aspect of cultural exchange - as it is more difficult for us to travel at the moment, we enjoy inviting „the world“ into our village.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want to teach you all that we know about, the sawmill, the forest and local habits and celebrations. Of course we would also enjoy to learn about the things you know.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The work entails working in the sawmill (stacking wood, cleaning and clearing work, repair tasks), maybe projects in the garden (like clearing it from wood, building fences, maybe also growing plants and vegetables), caring for the forest (building fences for new trees, planting trees, clearing after trees have been cut).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be living with our family in a little village in the pittoresque Allgäu. We are sharing the appartment but with 180sqm, two kitchens and living areas as well as a big garden, we all have enough space. We, are Robert, Katharina, our daughter Jara and a second child coming in April, two cats and a dog.
    You have your own room and share one of the kitchen and living area with another workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a rural area that is perfect for hiking, climbing and biking, for spending time in the forest and finding little wells to jump into in summer. You also could forage for berries and mushrooms.

    As we are away from public transportation it is necessary for you to have a drivers license in order to get around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25h/Woche

Host ref number: 189677452133

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help us make our pond pretty again and enjoy exploring Hülsede, Germany
Help with some gardening and building projects in Oberkrämer, Germany