Help with house work and children with our family in Northern Territories, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family are looking for a mother's helper. We have two girls and a boy all under the age of 5.
    My husband is an IT engineer who works Monday - Friday.
    I'm a school teacher and I work casually one or two days a week.
    R is nearly 4 and she is strong willed, sensitive and observant.
    E is 2 and he is independent, loves exploring and cheeky.
    W is our new baby and she is delightful.
    Located in Darwin, the Top End of Australia, which is a beautiful tropical location. It is sunny 90% of the year and always hot!
    We only have two seasons here - the Wet and the Dry.
    There is always something to do in our small city, whether it's going for walks on the beach, visiting the multiple weekly markets, going to Lichfield and Kakadu National Parks. There is never a dull moment.
    We have lived here for nearly 6 years and there is no place that we'd rather be.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a fantastic opportunity for you to visit Australia and live with an inclusive and friendly young family.
    We are happy to show you around Darwin and introduce you to our family and friends.
    We enjoy learning about other cultures too, as we have hosted demi pairs before and we travelled the US and Europe a few years ago.
    Darwin really has an authentic Australian feel, plus it had the perks of being a small city with a fun nightlife.
    We are home to crocodiles! So whilst the beach is beautiful, beware swimming in it.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're an organised family, just needing additional help with childminding, cooking and cleaning.
    We require help up to 20 hours per week. Monday - Thursday. So weekends are free.
    We are looking for someone who enjoys working with young children and can be fun and playful. You must be honest, caring and show initiative.
    You will have experience working with young children and you must have good communication skills.
    We are vegetarians and require assistance with cooking healthy meals for the family. This will require you to help with food preparation and unpacking groceries. And preparing healthy snacks for the children.
    As for cleaning, we will need your help with washing dishes and putting them away. Tidying up children's areas/messes and washing their clothes/sheets etc.
    Vacuumimg and mopping.
    Plus help in the garden tidying up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom in our home, which is fully furnished and very comfortable. Plus, looking out the window, you'll see palm trees and lovely sunsets. We live in an elevated Darwin house and we have guests who live downstairs most of the year.

    We also have a clean diet, made up of mostly wholefoods, with bread, cereals and milk alternatives. Our meals are always vegetarian and mostly vegan. Although you will find cheese in the fridge for the kids and chocolate for us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are a young family, it is important to us that you are mindful and respectful of young children in the house. So no smoking or drugs or other people staying over.
    We have a bus stop within 50 meters of our house. A local shopping plaza 2.5km away. And uber is available too.
    We are always happy to help out guests too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 187664697533