Looking for some help with my elderly parents in Mersin, Turkey

Country

Türkei

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    792

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone, first of all welcome to Turkey, hope you will enjoy your time here!
    My name is Naz, I am an architect living in Mersin and Istanbul. I travel a lot so can't really spend much time with my parents. Whenever I am back, I try my best to help them but in daily life, they need more.

    I already hosted more than 100 people through other hospitality networks so my parents are used to have foreigners at home all the time. I already stayed with many families all around the world so I know how staying with a local can enrich the cultural taste of traveling! My parents also have traveled a lot but now spending more time at home. They are capable of doing everything by themselves but some help would be great that's why I decided to try workaway as a host this time.

    We are living on the Southern coast of Turkey, right by the sea. You can here the sound of waves while sleeping! There is also a swimming pool which gets active in july. Living here on the southern coast, we have access to fresh fruits and vegetables daily. Supermarkets, hospital, pharmacy everything is withing walking distance. Old city center takes 30-40 minutes by bus.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My parents traveled a lot. They enjoy meeting people from different cultures. They both are fluent in English also in Urdu. You can discuss anything related to anything with my dad. He is a scientist, teaching at the university now and also a consultant. My mum cooks amazing fusion food. Agean- Indian fusion. You can learn many things about herbs from her.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    So first of all you have to be getting along with elder people very well. You have to be nice and gentle. No rush for anything. My mum will have an operation next fall from her knee so she needs basic help with the things around.

    Simple cleaning of the house, help with the hanging clothes, making small arrangements in the house, little help with cooking, little help with the cat. We have one cat, a gentle but a naughty one. He tries to escape from the house and my parents can't run after him to catch so you may need to help with that from time to time.

    Extensive care of house is required which means; you have to be careful about electricity, water and gas.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend
    Urdu: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own studio right next to ours. Private room and bathroom with a kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is just by the beach. You can enjoy sea, sand and sun. You can also enjoy swimming pool which gets active in july. Mersin has a lot of historical sites, you can go to discover them. Kiz kalesi, Cennet- Cehennem Magarasi, Astim Magarasi are couple of them. You can also go for camping, Mersin is naturally very beautiful. Public transportation is right in the front door.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 185789915667