Fluent English speaker to share our home with us in Castelldefels, near Barcelona, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 56 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17.08.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hy, we are a family formed by Tatiana (46) and Marco (49) and we have 3 children: Mauro (13), Manuel (11) and Mencía (9).
    Mauro is the oldest, he is a very responsible and mature boy. He is a good student and always wants to learn. In addition to school (9 a.m. to 5 p.m.), he is passionate about football, plays in the EU Castelldefels, and his group of Scouts where he attends weekends.
    Manuel is the medium one, is the most introvert of the 3 but also the most affective, always in a good mood and ready to play and laugh. Following the footsteps of his brother, he is also passionate about football, also in the EU Castelldefels.
    Mencía is the little one, with 2 older brothers who have opened her way. She is very outgoing and independent and is the artist of the family. Her hobbies are Judo, crafts and Scouts.
    Tatiana is an economist and lawyer, born in Vigo (Pontevedra, Galicia) and who lives in Barcelona since 2003, previously lived 11 years in Madrid. She is active and loves to enjoy family and friends.
    Marco is a veterinarian, born in Barcelona. He loves to participate in the activities of the school (School Council, Diversity Commission and Economic Commission) and take care of family logistics.
    We live in Castelldefels, 20km away from Barcelona, in the beach area, in a house with a small garden.
    He/she will have a single room with their own bathroom and can make use of all the comforts of the home (internet, Netflix, Pool, shared areas ...).
    At the communications level we have the bus stop 2 minutes from our house (address Castelldefels town and Barcelona).
    There are numerous Spanish academies for foreigners throughout Castelldefels.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are spanish speaking familiy althrough we are bilingual on catalan. Both parents speak fluent english but not children who are learning.
    You will join a Mediterranean family very close to sea (it is 400 meters away from our Home) in a place were summer beggins in April and ends on October. Castelldefels is a small town or a big village (we are 60.000 habs). It is a lovely place if you like sports and outdoor experiences.
    We enjoy having people at home and we want our kids to know people from other cultures.
    We can offer a Home

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a fluent English speaker who wants to share a home with us from April 2021.
    His/her main tasks would be to deal with children's family logistics; In the morning, pick them up, help them prepare to go to school and take them to school (4 minutes by car).
    In the afternoon, pick them up at 4:20 p.m. at school and accompany them to their various extracurricular activities, help children with their homework, help prepare dinner and have dinner together as a family until approximately 8:00 p.m.
    On Saturdays and Sundays if he/she wants to participate in the activities we prepare (excursions, bike trips, football matches, family meals ...) is wellcome.
    Within the housework we only ask you to collaborate in the maintenance of the order and cleaning of your room, and to take care of the children's clothes closets (placing the clothes already clean and ironed).
    We are looking for a english speaker with no or very little knowledge of spanish, so the language of communications with kids will be english.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Galician: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have a individual room with bathroom; The bed measures 135 x 200cm (double). Free acces to internet and all the common areas (kitchen, dinning room, leaving room, yard, pool...). We have a small car to help on transportation of kids and to move freely to the village or to the train station.
    We live in a house with basement and 3 floors, it's about 170sqm + yard.
    We are located very very close to the beach, just 400m away. It is a very sunny place and very quite. We have a few neighbours from different nationalities (dutch, russian, italian...).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As I mentioned before, we have the beach very close. There's a lovely pathway to bike or run beside the beach (about 6 Km). The Universiy (Agronomics and Engineering) are very close from us, also you can practice all kind of acuatic sports.
    There are many academies to learn spanish.
    We are 35 minutes away from Barcelona by bus or train (cost of transport is cheap- 1.2€ each way).
    The airport (El Prat- Barcelona) is close to us (15 minutes by car).
    You can enjoy every day from 9:15 to 16:50 of free time for your personal projects.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 185417314497

Weitere Bilder

Feedback