Hilf einer Familie in der Nähe von Auckland in Neuseeland

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 810 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an easygoing well travelled Kiwi/Swedish couple with four lovely children, two boys aged 16 and 14 and two younger girls aged 9 and 7. We live in both Bombay (about 45 minutes from downtown Auckland by car) and Lake Taupo. Richard’s ‘elderly mother, Laura lives full time in Bombay with us.

    On the Bombay farm we have some sheep ... and a large beautiful garden and peaceful property with a stream. We often need help outside on the property and in the garden as well as some general cleaning in the house. We would also appreciate a kind soul(s) to keep and eye on Laura and help her out from time-to-time.

    When you stay with us you are naturally involved with anything that needs an extra hand in the house and the right person will also have the kids asking you to play :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteer work in our family could include helping out with daily household tasks such as preparing meals/cooking, doing dishes after meals, tidying, cleaning, hanging up washing, etc.

    Besides the everyday tasks there will also be certain projects to work on in the gardens or on the property.

    In Bombay this maybe weeding, mowing lawns, planting, digging, watering, using weed eater, spraying weeds, moving animals etc. It can also be some nice projects inside to keep the house clean and looking nice.

    To mix in well with our family we think you are a single person or a couple who loves children and enjoys the outdoors. Laura is very kind and easy going. Our workawayers always get on with her.

    You need to be self motivated and outgoing. You get on with things and get them done! You understand that staying in a family isn't something you do just to get free accommodation and meals. You are interested in doing Workaway because you love to help out and you believe you have some great values to offer. You are also really keen to take an active part in our family life and not just "do the work".

    If this sounds like you and what you would like to do, please feel free to send us a message.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Swedish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In Bombay you have your own large private furnished room in a garage close to the house.
    In Taupo you have your own bedroom in our new house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can go by train to Pukekohe or Papakura from Britomart in Auckland. Or there is a bus stop close by where most bus companies stop (companies like Intercity, Naked bus etc). If you come by plane there are shuttles that would take you into Auckland then onto trains or buses. Depending on arrival days we may also be able to pick you up.

    On your days off we are happy to drop you off to the train or bus. There is lots of nice parks and beaches to explore in Auckland, museums, an art gallery, cafe's shops and the normal city buzz. You can also take a ferry out to one of the islands in the harbour or stay a night on Waiheke Island.

    In the region south of Auckland there is also bush walks, mountain bike tracks a botanical garden and lots more to explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 25 hours a week





























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 183284773593